Laryngitis and 5 minute chocolate cake.

September 7, 2009 at 3:36 am Leave a comment

Well I’m home sick again 😦 Just as i recover from the bloody flu, I come down with Laryngitis! grrrr, It’s a really inconvenient time of year for me to be getting sick. We have 7 weeks left altogether of school before NCEA externals.
The work load has increased and the seriousness of it has increased, so for me to be getting sick and needing to stay home, it’s not very good.
However, this has given me all new inspiration to bake! Something which I’ve always been afraid to do coz i’ve never really been very good at it and because sugary foods scare me… :S
I don’t know why, but whenever i am in ill health i’m always more likely to eat unhealthy :/ i wonder why that is.
This afternoon i made a 5 Minute Chocolate Cake, using a recipe i found on Rigel Suicides Flickr account and it actually tasted really really good!

The recipe is: 
4 tbsp flour
4 tbsp sugar
2 tbsp cocoa
3 tbsp milk
3 tbsp oil or butter/margarine
1 egg
splash of vanilla extract
splash of almond extract
handful of chocolate chips

mix dry ingredients in a large 18oz mug or bowl. add wet ingredients one at a time, mixing each thoroughly. add chocolate chips last. microwave 2-3 minutes, sprinkle with powdered sugar and enjoy!




I plan to make my mum’s famous mars bar muffins tonight, so i’ll keep you posted!
xoxo

Entry filed under: baking. Tags: , , , , , , .

Who’s feelin’ naughty? Photos + Video from friday night :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


