10k run recap.

September 26, 2009 at 12:19 am Leave a comment

Well I did it! Ran the first 10k’s of my entire life. and now, I’m completely stuffed haha.

My time was something like 1 hour, 15 minutes, which wasn’t far off my estimation. I enjoyed this run, I took it really really slow which was good because it meant that I could speed right up in the last K.

I’m quite sore now from it and have a bit of a head ache, but that might just be because I haven’t properly rehydrated yet. I’m so tired, it’s 12.11pm and I could go to bed now and sleep soundly ’till tomorrow lol.

The good news is, neither of my previous concerns were of an issue! My knees didn’t hurt and I only started to get hungry in the very last few minutes of my run. My knees began to hurt a little around the 8th Kilometer, but the pain went away naturally. I was sooo relieved!!

I’m wondering how I’ll make use of my time for the rest of the day? Robert’s coming tomorrow I think and tomorrow’s my rest day, so I think I’ll go out for coffee and a catch up with him which will be heaps and heaps of fun πŸ™‚

My eats so far today have been:

– A bowl of Homemade Granola, a Banana and a Spirilina smoothie for breakfast
– a Post run refuel feed of two pieces of Wholegrain Toast with sweet thai chilli tuna on top.

Now I’m going to make a peanut butter, banana and milk smoothie for my snack πŸ™‚ Later I’ll have Yoghurt and Granola.

Have a wonderful saturday.

Entry filed under: goals, Nutrition, personal record, running. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

10k, here I come! Conformist Society.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


