AMAZING day :)

September 28, 2009 at 8:15 am Leave a comment

Ok, so I’ve pretty much had an AWESOME day. It couldn’t have started and finished better. The only downer was the weather 😦 It’s pretty much been pouring on and off all day, which is unfortunate since we walked everywhere today.

But anyway, back to the beginning…

My day started fantastic with a wonderful run this AM. I broke my PR which left me feeling elated! (and sore! lol). I was so happy, and I had a great shower once I got back, a nice stretch and a yummy lunch of Granola and yoghurt. I was nicely refueled thanks to Powerade Isotonic, which really helped me feel energetic and lively.

Oh, and earlier this morning I forgot to mention my totally KICK ASS work out playlist!
I had put it together last night, and seriously? It was so good. I made sure it had lots of really powerful songs to keep me going and inspire me.

the songs I had were these:
1. All I Ever Wanted- Basshunter
2. Don’t Phunk With My Heart- Black Eyed Peas
3. Bombs Over Baghdad- Outkast
4. Don’t Stop Me Now- Queen (personal favourite)
5. I Gotta Feeling- Black Eyed Peas
6. My Humps- Black Eyed Peas
7. F.I.N.E- Aerosmith
8. Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)- Beyonce

My favourites were definitely “Bombs Over Baghdad” by Outkast and “Don’t Stop Me Now” by Queen. They gave me such a kick! I felt so inspired to run as fast as I could to prove to myself that I could do it. Just goes to show how influential my Ipod is on me πŸ™‚

Anyway, once all that was done I got a text from Robert saying he was free today after all and he and Emma (walker) were just chillaxin’ and I was free to join them πŸ™‚ So he phoned me and we organised to meet at Ground Zero in town. I got my ass into gear and boosted as fast as I could (I was walking which was slightly painful due to stiff muscles from the run, but the fast walk was actually helpful to loosen me up a bit). I got there about 20 minutes later and ordered a “Health Smoothie” which was Mixed berries with Bee Pollen and a shot of Vanilla protein shake. I was pretty average to be honest. I had high expectations and this just didn’t cut it I’m afraid.

Our time there was great though, we spent two hours sitting on the couches and talking. I love that I can talk about literally ANYTHING to Emma and Robert. I feel so comfortable and relaxed with them, it’s such a great feeling. After two hours there (and NO waitresses clearing away our dishes, thanks guys! awesome customer service!), we decided we were actually hungry so we walked to the Sushi Bar, I ordered three pieces, I got Teriyaki Tofu, Inari and just a regular Sushi Roll. God it was good. I LOVE sushi, truly! Emma ordered a huge plate for her and Robert and then got some free Green Tea for me and her which looked like it had brown rice floating in the top…

We spent about another half hour chatting there and then decided we were going to check out Hair Dye for Emma in the Warehouse which was directly next door to the sushi shop. After that we went to Robert’s Doctor Appointment and Emma and I roamed Kope for a bit. Then we all headed back to her place where we sat and discussed our plans for the rest of the afternoon. The original plan was to go to the hot pools, but they were both sick and didn’t wanna go and have the scody water make them sicker, so instead we got a ride back in to town and went to a restaurant called Roquette and ordered “Orgasm Chips”, which are actually called French fries with Aioli sauce lol. Robert and Emma nicknamed them orgasm chips because they’re so damn good! Very salty, but oh well. Once again we stayed for about an hour and talked. After there we went on hunt for a cafe that was still open to get some coffee and tea, but nothing was open 😦 Instead we opted for the Supermarket to buy a massive block of chocolate. I had about one row which is around 10-15 squares.

I really don’t worry about Kilojoule counting because my exercise basically erases any extra food I eat.

After that we walked back to Robert’s house where we sat and talked for ANOTHER half hour, eating more chocolate (I didn’t have anymore). Then we decided to go watch some FUNNY ASS SHIT on Youtube πŸ˜€ Here are just a few of the HILARIOUS videos we watched:

GOD It’s brilliant πŸ˜€
Especially the Family Guy one lol. I laughed for ages at that.

So yeah, after our video watching, Emma’s dad came and picked us up and took me home. I had the nicest toasted sandwich for dinner which had cheese, salami, spaghetti and tomato,Β and now here I am! πŸ™‚

I have had a rather splendid day. Have a fantastic night everybody and I’ll be back here tomorrow with an update on my 10k I have planned.Β Pray for good weather!!!

Do you like to run in the rain? Or do you prefer sunshine and clear skies? πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Music, Nutrition, personal record, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

New 5k PR! :) Hardest 10k I’ll probably ever have done.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


