Woman I admire.

October 2, 2009 at 8:25 pm Leave a comment

As promised, I’m posting a blog about the woman in the world who inspire and motivate me to be a better, healthier person. There are really only 4 major people, so I’ll list them and explain why 🙂

1. Tyra Banks.
This woman is crazy!! But I absolutely love it 🙂 She is so passionate about making woman feel comfortable in their own skin, she addresses issues in society that are serious but everyone’s been too afraid to talk about. She is such a strong, powerful woman, I owe so much of my health and happiness to her because she has empowered me.

2. Caitlin Boyle from healthytippingpoint.
I’ve got to admit, I wouldn’t be anywhere NEAR as passionate about running and healthy eating if it weren’t for her and her fantastic blog. If ever I don’t feel like getting off my ass and going for a run, I just read her blog. Honestly. After that, I can’t wait to lace up my shoes and pound the pavement! She motivates me in such a big way to be a good person, living a healthy lifestyle. Also because she is the founder of Operation Beautiful which is such an amazing thing, and as stated in my previous post, helped me to find peace with myself. Caitlin has helped me in so many ways. She’s such an inspiration!

3. Jillian Michaels.
God this woman is amazing. She is the equivalent of god to me. She knows her shit and she knows how to tell it to you straight. She’s an excellent personal trainer, and with her you’re guaranteed to get great results. Also, she’s friendly and lively and has made it so far in her life from being an obese teenager. She is where I want to be in 10 years. She is a badass!!!

4. My Grandmother.
She was truly INCREDIBLE! At 50, she ran a marathon (26 miles) in 3 AND A HALF HOURS!!! That’s an average of 8 minute miles THE WHOLE WAY. She was such a trooper and so dedicated to her running. But as well as that, she was a lovely, beautiful person. Everybody loved her and thought she was amazing. She conducted the Edgecumb choir and taught piano lessons, so not only was she a kick ass runner, but she was insanely gifted with music to. Unfortunately she passed away from Breast Cancer 9 years ago.. But that has motivated me to live the healthy, vibrant, exciting life that she was unable to finish living. To carry on her legacy and make her PROUD of me. It’s dreadful that such terrible things happen to such beautiful people, but it’s all about resilience. One of my life goals also is to raise money for the breast cancer foundation by running. When I run my first marathon, it will be for her.

5. My mother.
My mother has raised me in such a way that I am so grateful. She has always been there for me and forever shows me 110% faith in me and love. When my dad walked out on us when I was 3, she was a single parent, having to work nightshift as a nurse at the hospital to get paid extra, then come home and take care of me through the day, so she was getting minimal sleep, just to support us. She’s always been so dedicated to our family and my whole life, she has taught me important lessons, made me appreciate everything I have, and has kept me grounded. She too was a marathon runner, and is so helpful to me with my running, it makes me even more enthusiastic and keen to get out there and go for it. I owe everything to my Mum xoxoxo.

And that’s it 🙂 Those are the 5 woman who I really, truly admire.
Who inspires you in life? Leave a comment listing them and why 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Body Confidence. “October Ab Challenge” Day 2 + new challenge for next month…?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


