I deserve a little Ice Cream every now and then!

October 11, 2009 at 7:38 am Leave a comment

I have actually had an amazing day! It has gone so well, I’m feeling really happy and relaxed at the moment 🙂

It started well because I woke up at 7 to my alarm, after a very deep sleep. I was super happy because I haven’t slept well in days.
I was completely out to it last night. I was no use to anyone by 12.30 am. I had a friend over last night and they left then, and as soon as they were gone, I was out to it.

I woke up really well rested and refreshed 🙂 It was a nice feeling for a change.

It’s been such a beautiful day today! Gosh, there hasn’t been a single cloud in the sky, it’s such an amazing contrast to the last 3 weeks.

For breakfast I had the same as yesterday which I didn’t write– Porridge topped with a handful of granola, honey, ground cinnamon and chopped banana. YUMMY!!!

I had a 4 pieces of 85% cocoa Organic Dark Chocolate and a glass of Milk as my mid-morning snack before I went to the supermarket to buy frozen mixed berries to make a cranberry juice + mixed berries + banana smoothie. It would have been amazing if it hadn’t of been for the DISGUSTING artificial sweetener 😦 It was so sickly sweet, I felt sick. Never ever again am I opting for the low-fat, low-sugar option because it has less kilojoules. I must admit though, It had a tiny 83 Kilojoules per serving, compared to the 510 from regular. But still, I felt gross after.

I had that smoothie with homemade Granola from last night for lunch. It was lovely because I ate it outside in the beautiful sun whilst reading my book; “Short Fat Chick To Marathon Runner” by the NZ celebrity Kerre Woodham. It’s fantastic! It’s a great laugh and really inspirational at the same time 🙂

After lunch, I got a text from Dallas asking if I wanted to hang out, so he came round and took us to the heads to catch up with some friends.

Now… this was exciting because today, I DROVE A CAR FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!!!!

I was so nervous I was shaking!! My heart was pounding and I was terrified of crashing Dallas’s car. But he was a good instructor and I just followed everything he told me to do. After a while I kinda got the hang of it.

I was still shaking by the time we swapped back seats!

He drove us back home and we spent a couple of hours working on his homework haha. I had to go all nazi on him to get him to actually do it 😛
But he did, so that’s really good.

Miles came round at 4.30 pm so he and I could play tennis! I was really looking forward to it because it was perfect weather for it, I hadn’t played tennis since January, he cracks me up and I was looking forward to a catch up.

We ended up playing for 2 and a half hours! It was sweet. Then we watched some hilarious youtube videos and he left. Then I had dinner which was DIVINE.

It was asian salad with lean beef, beetroot, broccoli, potatoes etc. I didn’t have very much, I’d had a handful of corn chips so my stomach was quite full.

After dinner, I treated myself to a small cup of Ice Cream 🙂 I really enjoyed it. I haven’t had Ice Cream in WEEKS, so it was a lovely little treat. I allowed myself to have some because I’m so disciplined, I really deserved it. And because I have reached my “happy weight”. I weighed myself today for the first time in almost a year, and I was so happy and surprised by the result, I am really content about it 🙂

ALSO! Tomorrow, I plan to attack the Rock Pitt steps. Anyone living in whakatane will know what I mean… Call me crazy, but tomorrow for my workout, I’m going to run up and down those dreaded steps for half and hour straight. It. Will. Kill. Me.

I hate stairs... I won’t lie. They are horrible. It hurts, and it’s hard , and it’s painful, but I just have to think about how it will get easier if I do that workout often.

And, I shall have legs like no other, I’ll burn tons of Kilojoules AND increase my fitness 🙂 Sounds worth it to me!

I had a fantastic workout at the gym yesterday. I woke up at 7 to get ready and went to the 8.30 am Body Pump class after 2 days of well deserved rest. My body was back in action and ready to go! I had stacks of energy and after, worked the treadmill at an average of 8 min/mile pace for 40 minutes, then burned some more fat on the stationary bike. I had a great workout 🙂 felt goooood.

SCHOOL TOMORROW! 😦 argh.

Anyone else dreading this??? I’m so depressed. Words cannot justify how much I HATE school. Truly. The day I graduate will be THE. GREATEST. DAY. OF. MY. LIFE.

Oh well… I’ll just think about my steps workout, hopefully that will help the day pass better since I’ll have something to look forward to.

Have and awesome day guys 🙂

Entry filed under: Body Confidence, Fitness, goals, Nutrition, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Some good music for you :) Studying? HAHAHAHAHA.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


