Studying? HAHAHAHAHA.

October 13, 2009 at 9:01 am Leave a comment

Yeah, that’s exactly what I should be doing right now, but instead here I am writing my blog and listening to Kora 🙂 FAR more exciting than studying for a ridiculous science exam which I shall sit unwillingly for 3 HOURS tomorrow morning… Jesus, wish me luck… I’ll definitely need it. Especially since I paid NO attention whatsoever this year because I wanted to prove a point to my teacher because I hated her so much, I didn’t want to give her the satisfaction of holding my attention… yeah that backfired HARD. Now I don’t know anything about anything lol. I have to say though, she was by far the crappiest teacher I have ever had in my life and I was so glad when she left.

Yesterday I attempted the ridiculous… I ran up and down the rock pit steps. The aim was to go for half an hour straight, well, I ran three sets and felt like vomiting, so I gave up lol. I had been running for 10 minutes and I was stuffed. I’d brought mum along too for moral support and she held my drinks and timed me 😀 but after a while I just couldn’t carry on. So instead we took the dog for a walk down the riverbank and I ran from the end all the way home. Only a pathetic 2.8k... but I did heaps of sit-ups and stuff once I got home. So it wasn’t toooo bad.

I still hadn’t felt like I hadn’t done enough exercise, so I ran around the block with Mum which was AWESOME!! Awesome because she’s finally getting back in to running again!! I am so happy for her. It’s so great, and I’ll have the ultimate running partner 😀

For those of you who want to, check out Caitlin’s blogpost on HealthyTippingPoint.com. She talks about all the reasons why she loves running, and I agree with every single thing about it. So if you wanna know why I’m all crazy in love with running, check it out!

anyway, I’m going to start running the rock pit steps like 3 days a week to build stronger muscles and fitness.

I HAVE AN ANNOUNCEMENT!!!!

I have decided that next year I am going to take part in the Taupo Half-Marathon!
For those of you that don’t know how long a half-marathon is, it’s 21.1 kilometers. That means a Marathon is 42.2.

I’m really really excited about this new challenge because it gives me a solid goal to work towards. Now I can formulate a proper half-marathon training schedule for it. AND, I won’t lose motivation! I love having a goal to work towards. I work so much better with them, and this is the perfect one 🙂 I’m so so excited about it!!

I’ve been really inspired by Kerre Woodham‘s book “Short Fat Chick To Marathon Runner”. She went from ZERO to marathon runner in something like 7 months. That’s impressive! She’s also really really funny 😀

1869506707I highly recommend it 🙂 It is a fantastic read, and I guarantee that you will feel inspired to get off your booty and go running. And you’ll enjoy it too!

I’m so gutted. I have like 5 exams over the next 4 days 😦 BOO HOOOOO 😦 I’m so depressed, but It must be done.

It’s a shame I don’t take it more seriously… anyway folks, it’s just a short one tonight. I’m distracted… lol

Have a great night, and to fellow trident students, good luck with mocks!

Entry filed under: Challenge, Fitness, goals, Nutrition, personal record, race, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

I deserve a little Ice Cream every now and then! Awesome workout songs! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


