Awesome workout songs! :)

October 14, 2009 at 3:26 am 1 comment

I ran the craziest track today. I really enjoyed it though (despite the massive amount of physical pain I was in towards the end). I’ve been looking forward to a really long, intense run for ages. I haven’t really run a big distance since my last 10k, and now that I’m training for the Taupo half-marathon AND as I’ve newly decided, the 2010 Adidas Auckland MARATHON, I gotta get my booty into gear and pound the pavement!

I ran up the Bird Walk from my house, back down the hill and then a few extra K’s after that. I’m sorry, it’s kinda slack but I don’t know the full distance. What I CAN tell you is the the bird walk is a trail track which consists of LOTS of extremely steep stairs and hills which is great because I don’t usually do hill training. Well, now I do!

It took an hour all up, and BOY HOWDY, I was in a lot of pain towards the end. Took a lot of mind and will-power not to bail and start walking. But I didn’t 🙂 I’m glad I finished. I burnt around 3000 Kilojoules which is HEAPS, and I still haven’t refueled, so I’m quite a bit hungry… ANNNYY keen for a subway sandwich??? lol

So I had my first “mock” exam today. It was Science, it started at 8.40 and there were three papers, one on Chem, one on Bio and one on Physics. The whole exam runs for three hours, but I was done after about an hour and 20 minutes. I totally flunked Physics, but that was because there was stuff in it that I hadn’t learnt. That really pisses me off when they make us sit tests we can’t answer properly because we haven’t even learnt the content!

I was ALLL good with Chemistry. I answered every question in the booklet apart from one. Though afterwards when I looked through my science book I realized I’d made a few errors which was frustrating.

Biology wasn’t as awful as I’d thought. I pretty much winged it and wrote like I actually knew what I was talking about. There was one question though that I just had absolutely no idea. So that one went unanswered lol.

Tomorrow I have my maths exam and I’m feeling ok about it… another exam down I guess.
I’m studying for it tonight, hopefully with my all new study partner. But we’ll have to wait and see what his plans are.

Now as the title suggests, I felt like writing a blog about my favourite songs to move my booty to! For a chick who thrives on 80s rock n’ roll, this entire list basically consists of POP haha. It’s ok though, I need those powerful and upbeat songs to help keep me going.

My Favourite Workout Songs:

1. 3- Britney Spears. (As suggested to me by Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point and Angela from Oh She Glows. Thanks guys! I love it :D)
2. Bombs Over Baghdad- Outkast
3. Everything- The Veronicas
4. U + Ur Hand- Pink
5. The Potential Break-Up Song- Aly & Aj
6. Paper Gangsta- Lady GaGa
7. Dynamite- Christina Aguilera
8. Untouched- The Veronicas
9. Don’t Stop Me Now- Queen
10. Beat It- Michael Jackson
11. All I Ever Wanted- Basshunter
12. Bad Boy- Cascada
13. Tony The Beat- The Sounds

Those are my favourite workout songs, what are yours? 🙂

Entry filed under: Challenge, Fitness, goals, Music, Nutrition, race, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Studying? HAHAHAHAHA. Four down, One to go!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Apple Bottom Genes  |  October 14, 2009 at 6:10 am

    MGMT, Death Cab for Cutie, Postal Service, Phoenix, Jenny Lewis is good too. I usually just put on their full albums and go to town!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


