Chronic Pain

October 17, 2009 at 11:05 pm Leave a comment

Ok, here’s the deal: For the last few weeks I’ve had this chronic pain in my right hip which worsens after running. In the past I’ve just ignored it, but today I couldn’t because after my run it was so bad I could only just walk, and that was due to sheer willpower to get into the shower.

I’m a little worried, because I can’t really afford any injuries right now. I text my mum (she’s been away for the weekend) and we’re going to book a doctors appointment ASAP.

I might get a blood test to check my sodium levels, coz I was thinking it might be cramp due to lack of sodium or something? I dunno, is it possible to have chronic cramp??

argh, this is why I need a doctors expert advice.

I’m not going to worry about it too much, I’ll only worry when they give me something to worry about. I think I’ll rest from running though until I’ve seen the doctor. I don’t want to make anything worse.

Moving on… I think I was lucky when I went for my run! It was sunny in patches and just cloudy, and for the full 53 minutes I was running I never got rained on once. Then within 10 minutes of being home it starts POURING down! It’s raining so heavily right now and there are no patches of blue sky anywhere lol. Hows that for good luck??

I ran 7k’s today and it was quite tough. by about the 5th Kilometer I was feeling a bit off colour. I kept going though and I’m proud to say I didn’t stop to walk once despite feeling unwell.

I had a headache, I had the ache in my side, I felt kinda sick.. it just wasn’t all that fun. I really need to get a camelbak so I can take water with me. I perform so much better when I’m properly hydrated.

Anyway, that’s all for now folks. Let me know if you have a suggestion to what my problem might be with my sore hip!

Entry filed under: Breast Cancer Foundation, Challenge, Fitness, goals, Nutrition, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Fundraising? End of mock exams!!… and my crazy ass dreams…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


