End of mock exams!!… and my crazy ass dreams…

October 19, 2009 at 2:25 am Leave a comment

I am happy to report that the pain in my right hip has significantly lessened over the course of the day πŸ™‚

I was almost in tears once I’d hobbled all the way home from my final mock exam this morning and I realized I wouldn’t be able to go for a run and make the most of this beautiful weather.

It took me TWENTY MINUTES to get home today because I struggled to walk home, usually it takes me 15 MAX! I looked like a bit of a douche too lol.

I drowned my sorrows in Movies such as District 9 and Transformers 2. District 9 was better than I expected and I was happy πŸ˜€

I reckon it’s a piss-take on South African Apartheid. The beginning sure as hell seems like it.

Today as I mentioned above, was my last mock exam. It was health and it was CAKE!! I was finished within half an hour, and then much to my dismay, knew I had to wait another 30 minutes to be allowed to leave. Just exam rules… “No one leaves within the first hour and last 15 minutes of the exam” blah blah blah. I’ve heard it five times now.

It’s been quite chilly today unfortunately despite the sun shining all day with barely a single cloud in the sky πŸ™‚ I’ve been in my trackies, slippers and jersey all day.

I’m feeling a bit lard-like right now because I just had a small cup of Ice Cream and I feel like I shouldn’tve because I haven’t been able to run today… Oh well, I deserve it, my exercise levels are exceptional when I’m not dealing with an injury and I’m always careful to balance out my food choices.

Tomorrow I have an appointment with the Doc to see what’s up. Hopefully she’ll tell me I’ve only pulled a muscle or something, in which case I shall continue to run on it but on very slowly, gently and on flat surfaces. No more bush track runs for me till this baby’s cleared up!

I found out something interesting yesterday, I found out that given my age, height and exercise level, I should be eating around 11300 Kilojoules a day!!! WHOA!! That’s like what a GUY should be eating.

I was so happy to see that πŸ˜€ I’m constantly jealous of blokes being able to pretty much eat whatever they want.

Of course I DON’T eat “whatever I want” because that’s not smart. I’m always cautious to take into account the fact that what I put in my body will be the fuel for my runs, and if I put in nasty things, I won’t run so well and that’s no fun for anybody.

I’m contemplating going for a swim actually… I don’t think that would be a good idea really, given the muscles I’d be using. I think that’d be a bit painful. I think I’ll stick to the original plan of having today as a rest day, I really don’t want to worsen anything.

There’s nothing I hate more than extending the amount of time I’m off running for 😦

I have the day off tomorrow! πŸ˜€ Yay! I have my Dr appointment at 9.30am and then at 12.30pm I’m going to the hairdressers. About bloody time I say! My hair’s getting so ratty, I never brush my hair because it’s so straight and soft it doesn’t need it! So I always know that it’s time for a hair cut when I start NEEDING to brush my hair. I’ll just get a trim and have it thinned out. I just wanna get rid of the yucky dry ends and the horrible thickness.

I’ll even take some before and after shots πŸ˜‰ I’m working on having regular pictures up on here.

I think I’ll have an early night tonight… I’m exhausted.

I have this unusual problem, where I have really really nasty dreams. They’re horrible and explicit and almost EVERY time, someone dies a very graphic and brutal death. I had a nasty one last night and woke up at 2.43am in a cold sweat, terrified out of my mind.

I swear the dreams I have could be concepts for horror movies… They’re scary, disgustingly gruesome and weirdly enough, MAKE SENSE. That’s the strangest bit to me is that every single second of my dreams make sense, even the dialogue… I have a way overactive imagination..

Anyway, fingers crossed that tonight is less… “horrific” :/

Have a great night πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Fitness, goals, Nutrition, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Chronic Pain Got the all clear!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


