Busy Saturday! With PHOTOS!

October 23, 2009 at 11:49 pm 1 comment

Man, today is one seriously busy day. It started out VERY early. Go figure that on the one day I’m allowed to sleep in for as long as I like, I wake up an HOUR AND 20 MINUTES EARLIER THAN USUAL. Yup, I woke up at 5am. Ready for the day.

Seriously. What is up with that??

Anyway, so I got up at like 7.30 after lying there trying to sleep again. I had a YUMMY breakfast of egg in the hole which I’ve been wanting to try for ages after reading about it on Healthy Tipping Point and Beneath It All.

I loved it, and it did a great job of keeping me full for a couple of hours. I had one slice and a banana.

After breakky, Mum, Sam and I went to the Craft Market in Ohope. It was a beautiful day for it today and it was so crowded!

CIMG1761

At about 11 I started to get a bit hungry. I ate a very small tester of an oatmeal cookie which was yummy and helped curb my hunger for a little bit longer. Then at 11.20 I couldn’t resist and Mum bought me a small bag of fresh walnuts to snack on.

CIMG1763

I was really excited because I’ve been looking for the Stephen King book “Christine” for a long time now and I was kinda hoping I’d find it here since that’s where I found my last Stephen King book– “Rose Madder”. And sure enough, I found it!!

I’ve heard great things about this book, so I’m excited to start reading it. Mum spotted it straight away and we scored it for 2 bucks!

CIMG1762

Oh, and aren’t you glad I finally have photos? 🙂 Expect LOTS more from now on. I finally sorted out mum’s camera so it takes great photos now.

YAY!

We went into town and took my brother to the $2 shop and then came home. I was starving by then and it was 12pm, so I made myself a tasty Sandwich on wholegrain bread with Tomato, Carrot, Lettuce and lite mayonnaise. It was gooood.

CIMG1766

Right now I’m switching between watching Transfomers 2 and updating this.

This afternoon is busy, I have to weed the tennis court which should take about an hour, maybe more. We’re going out to Julians Berry Farm for some eats in the afternoon, I have to fit in either a gentle bike ride or a swim, just something low-key and low-intensity. Gotta conserve that energy for my run tomorrow!

I also have to go through my Mock exams and highlight the questions I need help with.

I shall be a busy bee!

Have a great afternoon! 🙂

Entry filed under: Nutrition, running. Tags: , , , , , .

School has officially consumed my life. Gorgeous afternoon, yummy eats + my gorgeous kitten!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. irun4boston  |  October 24, 2009 at 6:41 am

    saw your blog and thought you might want to check out mine. I am a rookie at this stage and inviting runners all over the world to my site to unite as one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


