Life is about to get CRAZY busy.

October 28, 2009 at 7:02 am Leave a comment

Well I’m very excited, because today I had my first ever job interview!!! I applied at Rebel Sport. I dropped in my CV and got an interview all at the same time. I was happy 🙂 Good thing I was already prepared for the interview since it wasn’t planned!

I was also happy to see that the woman in charge of employment happened to be somebody I already knew 😀 She was the one who has sold me the majority of my running gear, so that was an added bonus. Aside from all the business talk, we were able to have a little chat about life and the universe which was pleasant and relaxed 🙂 all in all, I believe it went well and I eagerly await the phone call to find out whether or not I got the job.

In other news…

Today was the “voice check” day for the school production we’ll be doing next year. I know it’s supposed to be on the down low, but pretty much everyone knows that they’re looking at doing Fame.

I was really happy when I found out. I love that musical. It’s so lively, high energy and full of life. It combines acting, singing AND dancing so it’s very demanding. Sounds like my kinda show! 😀

As you know, last night I babysat (and got paid $30 for it!), and aside from doing TWO HOURS OF STRAIGHT MATH HOMEWORK, I found out that auditions for Santa’s Hangover Cure are this friday!!!! That’s the day after tomorrow!!!!!!!

I participated in this show last year and I really enjoyed it. I got to play Columbia from the Rocky Horror Picture Show in the Time Warp 😀 Both my favourite musical, my favourite character from the musical and my favourite SONG from the show. I was one happy camper.

This year however, I had no idea that it was so soon. I think I might skip it this year because I’m already starting to get suuuper busy, and sometimes you just have to say “no”. Sometimes you just have to let something go.

I’m going to be fairly bogged down with exams, revision, studying, possibility of a part-time job, running 5-6 days a week and the school production. Will I really be able to fit in another show? :/ I know the rehearsals are only on Sunday afternoons, but what if I’m working?

Also, the show and the dress rehearsals leading up to it may coincide with any days I’m rostered on.

I guess I will have to wait and see whether I got the job or not before I decide to be in the show.

Something exciting that’s happening tomorrow is that I’m FINALLY getting my booty down to the AA to book a test time for my learner license! Mothers, LOCK UP YOUR CHILDREN! I’m gonna be dominating the roads! 😀

Nah but forealzies, I’m pretty happy about this. It’s about bloody time I stopped procrastinating and actually set a date. Wow, this week has been a real kind of “realization” of sudden independence… I mean, I’ve applied for my first proper job, I’m about to complete my third to last year of high school, meaning I have two whole years of school left before I’m outties, I’m about to apply to be able to drive.. That’s a huge step for me.

I feel proud to be able to make it happen all at once 🙂

Anyway, I just got back from a 7K run, followed by ten minutes of strength training and I haven’t eaten since 5 hours ago, so I’m gonna get me some eats!

This is what I plan to have for dinner:

CIMG1947

CIMG1951

This is what I had last night. It’s like mini pizza’s made on wholemeal bread. It’s got tomato, capsicum, leak, carrot, shredded chicken and cheese. NOM NOM NOM!

I’m going to go re-create this for tonights dinner 🙂

I’m thinking of doing something crazy and getting up at 5 am tomorrow morning to go to a 6 am BodyPump class to fit in exercise before school… Tomorrow night I’m going to see Michael Jackson’s “This Is It” and I won’t have time to run.

Have a great night!

Entry filed under: running. Tags: , , , , , , .

Taking the night off. Cute.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


