AWESOME weekend.

November 8, 2009 at 6:55 am Leave a comment

CIMG2023

CIMG2024

CIMG2040

CIMG2041

CIMG2079

CIMG2082

CIMG2095

CIMG2104

CIMG2105

CIMG2106

CIMG2109

It has been one BUSY weekend!!

We had guests arrive on Friday night right through till Sunday.

On Saturday night I went to a party with Mum, It was MEAAANN! So so flash. I had such a great time 😀 The house was insane. Like a MILLION dollar house. The view was incredible, I took photos but they didn’t turn out very well 😦

We got home just after midnight and I was exhausted and went to bed straight after brushing my teeth and removing my makeup. I needed to sleep off the wine haha.

Next morning, I woke up naturally at 8am. Had breakfast, then got all ready to go for a walk along the beach with our guests, the dogs and my family. It was a beautiful day for it, the dogs loved it and I got some rad photos. We met some new people which was awesome. They had super cute labrador doggies which were good little swimmers and it was cute to watch 🙂

The rest of the afternoon was busy, I won’t go in depth about everything, but I managed to fit in a 40 minute workout from 3.40 to 4.20pm. I had a one hour workout planned but had to cut it short because the arches of my feet were aching so badly, it hurt to even walk 😦

I’ve had a super busy weekend and guts for me coz it’s not gonna slow down any time soon!
Tomorrow’s the last PROPER day of year 11, then on Tuesday we have Merit Assembly, then on Wednesday we have Prize Giving. Then (thankfully) I have thursday + friday off. On Saturday I’m getting up at 6 to leave at 7 on the motor bike to buzz up to Auckland to meet Gaz, my personal trainer (read about how I scored him here) at 11am. That’ll take around 2 hours, then we have to come all the way home again.
Then on Sunday I’m doing Toi’s Challenge with mum which is an 18.5 Kilometer TRAIL RACE! :O Then on Monday I’m babysitting for the entire day (sob!), then on Tuesday I have my first exam 😦

I’m going to be so dead by Wednesday week.

Anyway, Hope you all had a fabulous weekend 🙂

Ciao!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Things I’m Grateful For #3 Things I’m Grateful For #4

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


