Let the exams begin…

November 17, 2009 at 5:23 am 1 comment

Today was my first exam, it was english. I think it went pretty well to be honest, although I kinda winged it with the essay on the novel (we did ‘Frankenstein’. A MASSIVE disappointment, I might add).

It took me about two hours to finish, which surprised me because it’s never taken me two hours to complete an english exam.
It doesn’t matter though, I was thorough.

My next exam is Maths and it’s this friday… Not all that excited about that… Tomorrow and Thursday, I’ll really knuckle down and study (after the Biggest Loser of course!), I feel confident that I can pass if I really put my mind to it.

Anyways, I’m a little stuck for a blog topic today, so I’ve decided to write a list of 25 things you may not know about me…

1. I always end up sleeping horizontally across my bed when I’m alone, but when I’m with someone else I stay in a little ball and don’t move an inch.

2. I drink a minimum of four cups of Green Tea, each day.

3. I’m 5’4

4. I’m a quarter Chinese, a quarter Canadian and half Scottish.

5. I bite my nails

6. I get bad headaches, every single day.

7. I blame the last 12 years of my life for the reason I “change” a lot.

8. I actually hate that I change so much. I wish I could stay happy with one thing… I’m particularly worried that I’ll get sick of running and stop (UNLIKELY!), and that I’ll change my mind and decide I don’t want to be a personal trainer anymore.

9. I’ve been on acne medication for 2 years.

10. I’m ALWAYS tired.

11. I’ve lost 6 kg’s since the beginning of the year.

12. I’m sick to death of keeping my relationship a secret. It was exciting for the first month.

13. I love walking, but sadly do not do it enough. Every time I walk somewhere I remember why I love it so much.

14. I really just want a good friend to spill my guts to.

15. I often want a hug and never ever ask.

16. It breaks my heart when people insult my family or other loved ones.

17. I hate biking.

18. I LOVE coffee and would drink it 24/7 but caffeine affects my sleep.

19. I’m a part-time insomniac.

20. I love camping.

21. I miss my Dad constantly and only really see him 4 or 5 times a year.

22. I’m not crazy. I’ve had a lot of rumours made up about me because the person who started them was too gutless to take responsibility for what he did.

23. I’m really good at not letting negative comments affect me. The older I get, the less I care.

24. I want to be a Suicide Girl, but I don’t think I’d be comfortable posing nude for ANYONE to see.

25. Operation Beautiful, saved my self-esteem.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Toi’s Challenge recap. Things I’m Grateful For #7

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vanni  |  November 17, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Hey hey..
    Guess who?
    Well I was just surfing the net and found this amazing little thing. Totally love it actually. Well… I am more than happy to be the one you can spill your guts to!
    😛

    I think I need one of those aswell…

    Van xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


