Hospital Visits.

November 20, 2009 at 4:03 am Leave a comment

This afternoon I spent a good 3 hours in E.D at the hospital. Mum said it would be a good idea for me to come get some tests done because I’ve been pretty crook after my hip started playing up again.

Mum suspected it might be appendicitis, and since she’s going away for two weeks on sunday she wanted to see if it could be ruled out before she left.

First thing’s first- I am NOT good with blood tests. Blood tests and injections CREEP ME OUT!!!! I’m so grossed out by them on so many levels. So when Mum said I’d need to have a blood test, I wasn’t too keen, but went along with it anyway without argument because I didn’t wanna cause a fuss and I didn’t wanna look like a wuss.

Then, completely unbeknownst to me, she decided to stick an IV line in me. EWWW! It hurt really badly and I’ve never had one before. Even though it was a bendy tube inside my arm, I still refused to bend my arm because the idea that there’s a foreign body inside my vein, poking around, that’s just a bit much for my poor brain to handle.

She was very good obviously (because my mum’s the best with blood tests and IV lines), but it still grossed me out BIG time.

Yuck, right?

Anyway, so there was a long wait after that coz they were flat out. I didn’t mind waiting, I understand the way triage works.

When I did get seen again I had a doctor come and assess me. She concluded that I had a lot of tenderness in a band around my stomach which could indicate an ovarian problem.
THAT”S BAD by the way :/

She tried to see if I could be scheduled in for an ultrasound this afternoon to have a look at my ovaries and see if the appendix was inflamed, but there were no gaps today so my appointment is on Monday instead.

That’s going to be interesting going nil by mouth from 7 am to about 3 pm. I’m going to be GRUMPY! (As I do when I don’t eat).

Anyway, I’ll keep you updated on all this as it happens.

No run today obviously... I cringe at the thought. It would be very unpleasant for me just at the moment.

I’ll take a few days rest and might run again after my ultrasound depending on the outcome. I hope it’s nothing! Fingers crossed.

I had my Math exam today. It sucked. I flunked algebra… it was practically another language!!! Truly! Now, I can accept my failure if it’s simply because I didn’t study enough because I was lazy, but it really irritates me when I fail because I haven’t been taught everything. I had not been taught a huge portion of what was in the exam today.

I think I did ok in Number and Sketching and Interpreting Graphs, but I wouldn’t hold my breath.

My next exam is on Monday which i hope I can make it to. It’s science and I MUST sit the biology paper. Without it, I can’t take bio next year, if I can’t take bio next year than I won’t get into Uni to do my Bachelor in Sport and Exercise Science which means I can’t be a personal trainer!!! AHHHH! I MUST SIT THAT EXAM!!!!!

So I don’t care if I’m dying, I will be there. For that paper at least.

Anyway, that’s all from me for the moment. I’ll be back later with Suicide Girl of the day.

Ciao!

Entry filed under: Health. Tags: , , , .

DON’T MATTER!! It’s official, no parents for two weeks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


