It’s official, no parents for two weeks.

November 21, 2009 at 7:35 pm Leave a comment

Yup, an hour ago my step dad and Mumma buzzed away on the motorbike to embark on a two week trip down to the south island for the Burt Monroe rally.

Which means that for the next two weeks, it’s just me, my grandma and my brother in this house.
Ten bucks says I’ve gone insane by next Friday.

Mum was thrilled to ditch me in the middle of exams so she wouldn’t have to go through me tearing out my hair with stress. Fortunately enough, I tend not to be stressed by exams, just really really pissed off and I complain a lot about how they interfere with other things I would much rather be doing.

However, I am not that happy that she won’t be there for my scan on Monday… I bet there’s nothing wrong, but just in case there is, I wouldn’t want them to tell me I have an ovarian cyst and then not have my Mumma there for support… :/

Mum also has taken her camera with her!! Ahhhh! That means limited photos until December 6th 😦 Grandma Penny has said I can use her camera, so I will as much as I can. Hopefully Fat Santa will bring me my OWN camera for christmas… :]

Grandma Penny is very old fashioned and doesn’t like couples spending the night together, which means that for two whole weeks, the boyfriend isn’t allowed to stay over 😦 😦 😦 I’m really disgruntled by that because I was kinda relying on his company to keep me from going insane.

Today I plan to study- A LOT! I’m focusing entirely on Biology. I know I said I wasn’t going to study at all for Science, but I found out that I need a fairly good score on my exam to get into Biology next year. If I fail, NO bio for me! If I don’t get into bio next year, I won’t qualify for Massey to do my Bachelor in Sport and Exercise science, if I can’t do that, I can’t be a personal trainer! ahhhh 😦 So basically, it seems to me that my entire career is resting solely upon this Science exam that I know nothing about and am sitting tomorrow morning…

Not to mention how ill I’ve been the last three days. I haven’t run in THREE DAYS! I‘ll try and fit in some kind of workout today so I don’t lose my fitness and muscle, but that’s only if I feel up to it.

Anyway…  I have much studying, running and napping to do so I shall be rather busy today!

Have a great day 🙂

Entry filed under: running. Tags: , , , , .

Hospital Visits. It’s going to be a looooong day…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


