It’s going to be a looooong day…

November 22, 2009 at 6:56 pm Leave a comment

Ok so today’s gonna SUCK for me 😦 This morning I have my science exam. I’m only going to sit the biology paper, and rightly enough because that’s the only thing I’ve studied for.

Thankfully, I was finally able to understand what Meiosis and Mitosis are, what chromosomes are, alleles, zygotes etc etc etc. Things I haven’t understood all year, I was able to teach MYSELF in 30 minutes.
Win for me.

I still don’t know nearly enough… I feel like I could pass with achieved, but it’s pushing it to think that I can get any higher than that. Scary because as previously stated, I NEED to do well on Biology to be able to take it next year.

I think I’ll just ignore Chem and Physics all together and concentrate as best I can on Bio. I’ll answer every question, even if I don’t know the answer.

Ok, so if the fact that I have a really important exam that I’m totally unprepared for didn’t suck enough, I have my ultrasound today….

It’s not the ultrasound itself that I’m concerned about in any way, I’m sure I’ll be fine and I believe it’s a bit unnecessary, although I am very very interested to see it because I wanna know what my insides look like! Sounds grotty and sick, but I’ fascinated 😀

It’s the fact that I have to go Nil by mouth all day… They only JUST allowed me to have breakfast because I need brain fuel to complete my exam as best I can. From 7.20am this morning until around about 2.30pm, I can have nothing. I was lucky to be able to have breakfast because I hadn’t eaten enough last night and thought I might faint.

Time for me to toughen up I guess.

I ran last night, it was MAGNIFICENT! Seriously, I ran for 35 minutes exactly and it felt fantastic to get the legs pumping again.

I hate taking long amounts of rest.

Depending on the results of this afternoons scan, I’ll run again 🙂

Anyway, time to go be productive and get some studying done…

have a great day.

Entry filed under: Health. Tags: , , , , , .

It’s official, no parents for two weeks. So. Much. RELIEF!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


