Omg, I need a life.

November 27, 2009 at 2:44 am 3 comments

Seriously… Today has been quite possibly the most depressing day of my life. I’ve never felt like more of a loser and to be honest, I’ve never felt so LONELY!

It’s so tragic, I haven’t really left the house except to run for the last two weeks. It’s the saddest thing ever. I’m starting to get cabin fever and I’m keen for some excitement in my life.

I don’t even have mum to hang out with coz she’s on vacation… That’s reaching all new levels of retard.

Tomorrow will be the first day of my all new will to be social once again. I’m going to Edgecumb Christmas In The Park with Joy. (Gonna go watch Dallas play :]) I really like Joy, she’s one of my really really good friends. She’s the type of friend you really, truly can trust.

Those kinds of friends don’t come around very often.

I’ve decided to make a list of goals that I must achieve these holidays.

Things to achieve:

1. Make good friends with someone entirely new, that I’ve never met/spoken to before.

2. Find a running buddy, run with them 3 times or more.

3. Have a celebratory lunch with my friends to celebrate the end of exams/school year.

4. Have a picnic with Dallas (he doesn’t know about this one yet lol)

5. Get out of the house and spend a day taking photographs of anything and everything that strikes me as beautiful or interesting.

6. Go to Mount Maunganui and run around it, then get waffle cones, then swim at the beach πŸ˜€

7. Go up to Auckland and go for a walk with Kerre Woodham.

8. Have a picnic with somebody at the Heads.

9. Have a girly sleepover.

10. Rope more people in to playing Tennis on my tennis court.

11. Go christmas BROWSING (eg, go to shops, but since I’m broke, look at things and decide what I’ll buy/make for everyone).

12. Get something interesting done to my body. e.g belly button piercing again.

13. Volunteer at the SPCA

14. Go to the movies with Dallas.

15. Go to Hamilton and catch up with old friends.

16. Find a way of making money.

17. Try and organize a nice family dinner.

18. Have a heart to heart with someone unexpected.

19. Have a few of my best friends over for a BBQ.

20. Go surfing (once all the jellyfish have fled the area :S)

21. Rope a friend into making a hilarious song on Garageband.

22. Hang out with Kelsi heaps before she leaves.

That’s all I’ve got for now, but I will definitely keep updating this with details on how I’m going πŸ™‚

Fingers crossed I complete it!

Consider this my “holiday Challenge” πŸ˜‰

Happy thanksgiving to all the American readers!! I’m thankful for blogging! πŸ˜€

xoxo

Entry filed under: Challenge, Creativity, goals, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , .

What I’ve been listening to I have all I need :)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. emma  |  November 27, 2009 at 3:03 am

    i thought you couldn’t get your bellybutton done koz of risk of infection?

    Reply
    • 2. jennylikestorun  |  November 27, 2009 at 3:41 am

      Yeah I can’t get the top done, but I might get the bottom. I dunno.

      Reply
  • 3. Badge  |  November 27, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Hey, randomly spotted your post after searching for ‘lonely’. I’m going through some shit at the moment and if you wanna make a new random friend you’ve never spoken to or met then feel free to give me an email or chat to me on msn. Vicarious_punishment@hotmail.co.uk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


