“Sunny” first day of Summer

November 30, 2009 at 9:42 pm Leave a comment

Well, today’s December 1st, which means it’s the first day of Summer! Shall we see how summery the world is looking on this awesome day?

Ain’t that beautiful??

How seasonal! Not.

These were taken about ten minutes ago at 10.25am, lets hope the weather improves soon! It was ok on my run this morning, in fact the sun was beginning to poke through. I don’t know what happened between then and now..

I was supposed to go in to school this morning for Music revision, I chose not to. I’m not really that interested in the music exam to be honest, I don’t really care how I do. I’m not taking music next year and the subject is not going to help me achieve my goal of becoming a personal trainer, I have more important things to busy myself with than Music class. Also, the Biggest Loser was a good one today hahaha.

I discovered something a short time ago, and that is that the 5k route I’ve been running for the last year, is actually WAY LONGER THAN FIVE K’S!!!!! I was always wondering why I could never break the 30 minute mark, and now I know why! I might change my route so it’s a little bit shorter. I really wanna crack the 30 minute mark and get a new PR, which I WILL if I map out an actual 5k route lol.

All I want for christmas is you 🙂

They’re so cute. I’d be content with getting nothing but kitty cuddles all day on Xmas 🙂

Have a great day!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Health, Music, personal record, running, Whakatane. Tags: , , .

Christmas In The Park! “Summer” weather day 2 + Project Glow

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


