Project Glow update

December 8, 2009 at 4:47 am Leave a comment

hey guys šŸ™‚

Have you all been enjoying this beautiful sun?!?! I know I have. I’m sorry to say, but my blog updates will probably be less frequent. The sun calls to me and I’m far more interested in enjoying the beautiful sunshine outside than anything to do with the computer.

Right, now onto what’s important:

Project Glow update!

I’m happy to say that after 6 days, I am seeing some fabulous results. the skin on my face seems to have so much more of a natural “glow” to it. Also, after chucking out that awful Clearasil, I’ve had far less breakouts. I’m so pleased!!

I never expected this to work like I had wanted it to, and after drinking a Green Monster everyday, exfoliating with an exfoliation glove + face wash every couple of days, washing my face twice daily and making sure to use correct face moisturizer, I’ve seen FABULOUS results.

I’d definitely recommend this plan to anybody wishing to try a more organic/natural approach to acne management. I’m not saying it’ll work for everyone, but it’s worked for me.

UNFORTUNATELY, and I’m not too happy about this… But I’ve decided to take Doxy again until after Christmas.

This is because my christmas plans have changed and instead of staying in Whakatane with Mum and the rest of them, I’ve chosen to go to Auckland with Dad and my brother and sister to meet up with more of our family. I’m so so SO excited about this because last time we did this, it wound up being the best christmas I’ve ever had šŸ™‚

Anyway, I haven’t seen these family members in a very long time and the last time they saw me, I was considerably fatter with really nasty skin. This time, I want them to see me and be amazed at how different I look and how much healthier I look and feel.

This means I want beautiful, clear skin, and the only way I’m guaranteed to get that is by going on Doxy. It’s because when I go away I always break out. Sounds weird, but it’s inevitable. Doxy can help stop that.

I’ll still be continuing on with all the natural steps of Project Glow, I’ll just be taking Doxy as well until just after Xmas.

Sad thing about going away to Aucks for christmas is that I will miss this:

šŸ˜¦ I will miss him. A LOT!

Rewinding back a bit to Green Monsters, I am LOVING them and I’m so so impressed by how much they’ve helped me and increased my energy and general well-being, tomorrow I’ll do a special blog post about it to go into more depth.

Anyway, that’s all for now. I got a really nice trim today and I coloured my hair dark brown again. I had scody regrowth.

All part of the big transformation for my cousins and aunties, uncles and grandparents to be shocked by! šŸ˜€

Hope you’re all enjoying summer.

Goodnight!

Entry filed under: Challenge, christmas, Project Glow. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

I did it!!!! Never been happier!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


