Never been happier!

December 9, 2009 at 2:26 am 1 comment

I am so proud of myself right now. I finally feel like I am a happy, healthy and all-round complete teenage girl 🙂

This year has been a very very challenging, emotionally draining and exhausting. Probably the most difficult year I’ve ever had in my entire life, last year was to experience things, this year was to learn the lessons.

Today has been a really interesting day… It’s kind of like I sealed the deal and said goodbye to the old me officially. I won’t go into details of how, but it was a really touching and sort of a revelation.

I have come SO SO far this year. At the beginning of the year I was a total wreck. A complete mess and I was basically at the lowest of lows, lower than I’d ever been before. I didn’t have much hope and I didn’t see how things could get better… However, with the assistance of some AMAZING people, who I was blessed to have in my life, I managed to work through everything and come out on top.

I never ever thought I could do it, but I did. Now I don’t even recognize the person I used to be. I’m such a strong person now and I feel like I could handle anything the world throws at me 😀

I have everything I need in my life:

– I have a loving family which I get along great with

– An AMAZING boyfriend who has been there for me through thick and thin –

I’m healthy and active, a good runner with lots of determination and motivation

– I’ve done well in school this year

– I have an incredible trainer who is one of the best in his field who is helping me become the best I possibly can be as an athlete

– I have a roof over my head, clothes on my back, food on the table and an amazing bed to sleep in

– I’m a strong girl who’s able to support herself and deal with problems effectively.

See? 🙂 I finally feel like a complete person and I’m SO SO SOOO proud of the person I’ve become. I’m so glad I left the old me in the dust…

From this (rock bottom):

To THIS:

I love my life and I’m so very grateful for the support network I have.

Have a FABULOUS day everyone 🙂

xoxo

Entry filed under: Family and Friends, goals, Health.

Project Glow update Staying on track throughout the holidays

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Gillian  |  December 9, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    This is so nice, keep up the positive changes! You have a beautiful singing voice by the way!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


