Tis the season!

December 12, 2009 at 7:42 pm 1 comment

Gosh, I love christmas 🙂 Although, I still believe that the weeks leading up to the big day is actually more exciting than the day itself.

My favourite part is getting to see all my family again. It’s the one time of year that we all come together and it’s the best thing ever.

Yesterday we finally put up our tree. It’s pretty rugged to be honest. It’s endured years and year of abuse from the cats, and now it’s so broken it has to be tied to the fireplace to keep up upright lol.

I spent about half an hour trying to make it look pretty last night. Trust me, before it looked like it does in the photo above, it was uggggllllyyy!

We also put fairy lights up all around our lounge, kitchen, dining room and outside patio area, it looks so nice! Especially outside. Man I love the festivities of Christmas.

Anyway, it’s sort of a new tradition for me personally now to watch the Rocky Horror Picture Show this time each year. It started back in 2007 and it’s kind of stuck 🙂

So yesterday, I was home alone so I snuggled up with my cat to watch it. I actually ended up watching Shock Treatment- the sequel to Rocky Horror, which just means I get to watch Rocky another time 🙂

Me and Jazz enjoyed lots of kitten cuddles.

She’s so cute 🙂

Regarding my post yesterday about today’s run, I decided not to do it. It took me a long time to make my decision, and in fact I had gotten up at 6.30 am, put on my workout clothes, dug out my knee sleeve, ate my pre-run breakfast, charged my ipod and was about to head out the door before I changed my mind. I think that resting today is a good idea because if I run through my injury I could prolong it and it might get worse and take even longer to heal.

I plan to swim today instead (I HATE swimming, but hey, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do) to burn up all the extra energy I have from carb loading last night and such.

I think I’ll wait till the day warms up a bit.

I hate skipping runs, but this time it’s necessary. It’s not like I’m going to gain any weight from taking one extra day’s rest. I won’t lose any fitness or endurance.

It’s just what I need to do.

I’m REALLY excited for my 5k run that I’m doing on Tuesday! After 3 days of rest, I’ll have “fresh legs”, which means I’ll be running SO fast and I’ve got a feeling I may even PR 🙂

Anyway, have a great day!

xoxo

Entry filed under: christmas, Injury, running. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

I don’t know what I should do.. :/ Time to move on.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. blueberrymuffins  |  December 13, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Your tree is super cute! Good job on staying home to rest- its super annoying but totally worth it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


