Saying goodbye isn’t easy… :(

December 17, 2009 at 2:37 am 2 comments

Yesterday I had such an awesome day! 😀 I came to Hamilton and my family dropped me off. But I also had a special friend come along for the ride… DALLAS!
I couldn’t believe he actually made it. I hadn’t expected him to be able to come, so when he did I was over the moon!

It was an early 6.30 am start for everyone, thankfully I’m on a running break because I had 8 kilometers scheduled and I’dve had to get up at 5am to fit it in before we left. We were on the road by 8. The trip was fairly uneventful, most interesting (well, more like AMUSING) part of the whole thing was when Dallas fell asleep….

As you can see, I found this hilarious.

We arrived just after 10 and had a catch up with some family. Then mum and mark went off to Auckland to pick up the motorbike mum just bought and Dal and I went to town so I could show him around.

It was so much fun 🙂 We went to heaps of places and it was great to get out of WHK together. Hamilton was fresh and exciting and I was so glad to have him there.

After a couple of hours, we went to the food court to get some eats. After we were done we just sat there watching people go past.. it was interesting to say the least. First thing I noticed was that nobody was smiling!! Everyone looked so depressed… it sucked.

After a few more hours of mucking around, Mum came to pick us up and take us back to Penny’s. Eventually we all had things to do so mum took me around to Dad’s, and let me tell you… that wasn’t fun 😦 It sucked to say goodbye to Dallas because I won’t see him until January! That’s so longggg!

Onec I’d managed to drag myself away from him, I had a pretty good evening. Majority of it was spent catching up with Dad which was awesome 🙂

This morning I went to Dad’s work and he showed me around. Then I went with him to get a tour of the Laundry factory at the hospital. Interesting, but a little bit gross..

I did 35 minutes on the Stationary Bike today, it was hard, but at least I did it. I also got new shoes fitted!!! Hopefully Gaz should have them for me within the next couple of weeks. I chose Asics 2150’s YAY!

Anyway, that’s pretty much me up to date.

Have a great evening!

xoxo

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Letter to Legs. NEW SHOES!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mel Gibb  |  December 17, 2009 at 7:49 am

    If you want a cool book to read about a kiwi runner checkout “Running Hot” by Lisa Tamati. She is bit of a legend being a ultra-distance runner but interesting book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


