I could be a food photographer!

December 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm 1 comment

MAN I had some good breakfast eats yesterday 😀

It was Berry and Hazelnut Granola with Greek Yoghurt. Nom nom nom!! Frequent readers will know that I LOVE Granola, and I haven’t actually had any in a couple of months now.

I was going to do a post blogging all my eats for the day, but by snack time I’d forgotten to take pictures lol.

I did get some funky shots of my brothers hot chocolate:

As the title states: I could be a food photographer! haha. I love photographing food, honestly. I don’t know why and what it is about it but of all things, food is my favourite to take pictures of.

I had my second physio appointment yesterday.

It went well. I got a sweet massage on my sore hip and he gave me a few extra stretch moves and strength exercises for me to do. I’ll be going back next week for another appointment to loosen up my quad muscles.

I may have to take up to 4 weeks off running 😦 I’m sad about it, but I don’t mind because if I ran now I’d just worsen my injury and prolong recovery. After those 4 weeks, the hip will be better and will never bother me again and my knees should be better as well.

Until then, I must stick to strength exercises, swimming and stretching. Nothing else.

I hate swimming, but for the good of my health (literally) I’m going to stick it out. I’m going for another swim today just because I’ve only spent 3 days exercising out of the 8 that I’ve been here.

It’s more conveniant now too coz I can ride dad’s scooter there and back (and pray to sweet jesus that I don’t die at the big intersections :S)

Anyway, that’s that.

OH! I have a new tumblr account. Check it out here.

It’s strictly for my photography and to be honest, probably not a lot more than you see here, but it just looks a little fancier 🙂

I’ll be back later on with a 2010 Resolutions post so stay tuned for that!

Have a great Christmas Eve 🙂

xoxo

Entry filed under: christmas, Health, Injury, running. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Don’t crash Dad’s scooter A very merry christmas from my family to yours :)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  December 23, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Oh I feel your pain! I have a stress reaction in my femur and am on week 3 without running… it’s miserable!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


