Computer fails.

January 10, 2010 at 9:13 pm 1 comment

I’m so so disappointed 😦 Last night I watched Spirit of The Marathon and it made me sad because I miss running so much, so I filmed a little rant about how wonderful I think running is and why I miss it so much, but then when I went to upload it from my camera to the computer, the computer froze and ate the video 😦

Also doing something weird to my camera in the process….. My camera is now having some serious upload issues. Not sure what the deal with that is, but if it’s carries on, I’ll take it into the camera shop. This camera is far too important to me for me to be able to put up with it screwing up ALREADY.

However, I shall try and muster the motivation to film another one some time later today.. I’m fairly busy this afternoon with a Physio appointment, followed by a doctor appointment. I’ll post a blog later today with a physio update.

The weather is yucky this morning, but I don’t really mind. Only issue is that I ride my bike everywhere, and if it’s pouring with rain, that’s a slight inconvenience! Hopefully I’ll have some luck and the rain will hold off in the afternoon. I’d rather ride a bike than get driven around anyway.

I woke up this morning and decided that, in light of the dreary weather, I figured it was perfect pancake weather! I had some mixture leftover from lunch yesterday, so I just used that. They were delicious!

I also couldn’t resist a cup of coffee on the side… Man I fail at quitting caffeine :/

Anyway, I have a busy day ahead and I’m off to haul some booty at the gym. I’m going to do a 35-40 minute Elliptical workout today. No swimming and no strength, just elliptical. I’d like to see how I go.

Update more later!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Blogging. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Operation Beautiful! Recovered video… Rant about missing running :(

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. thelocalguide  |  January 10, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Sorry for your video.
    Your pancakes look delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


