Operation Beautiful!

January 10, 2010 at 5:08 am Leave a comment

Today I posted and PHOTOGRAPHED! two Operation Beautiful notes 🙂

I posted them in the changing rooms of the Aquatic Center/Gym.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Operation Beautiful, be sure to check out the website. I promise you that it will make you smile! Posting these felt really good 🙂 I decided to do it because I needed the extra motivation to get my booty down to the pools. I still harbor a strong dislike for swimming, and it doesn’t seem to be easing up any time soon.

Although, I must admit that today’s 35 minute swim (2000 meters), was actually not too bad. I can feel my fitness and strength improving and I’m able to do more laps with less rests. I’m also working on increasing speed.

It really helps me get in the spirit and gain motivation when there are very few people at the pools, and today I got super lucky with only two other swimmers in the big pool at the same time, so I got my favourite and widest lane all to myself 😀

After I finished up in the pool, I got dressed for the Gym. Today I decided to give the Elliptical another shot.

Some of you may remember my last frustrating attempt on this. It hurt my knees and just upset me because I couldn’t work up a huge sweat.

Well I’m happy to report that today was fine 🙂 My knees didn’t hurt and I raised the level and workout to a higher one and it was great!!! I was very satisfied by the end. I went strong for 30 minutes and it was highly enjoyable.

On a not so positive note… I’m struggling to give up my morning coffee habit :/ I couldn’t resist, and had to have a cup this morning.

I tried to cancel it out by having Green Tea as well… but fail, lol.

Good luck to Meghann, Caitlin and Megan running the Walt Disney World Marathon tomorrow!!! You chicky’s with KICK ASS!

Have a great night 😀

xoxo

Entry filed under: Blogging, Fitness, life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

First ever video blog! Computer fails.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


