Evening stroll

January 11, 2010 at 8:26 am Leave a comment

Ok, before I get to the main topic of this post, I’d just like to show you before and after shots of my arms. I’m so proud of how much muscle tone I’ve managed to build 😀

BEFORE:

AFTER:

I am so proud of how far I’ve come 🙂

Anyway, this evening I decided to do something I have not done in MONTHS. I decided to go for an evening walk, simply for the fresh air and the chance to photograph my surroundings.

I really really enjoyed it. It was nice to just take my time, enjoy the scenery, stop to take photos.

At one point, this cat kept me amused for a solid 2 minutes lol.

I was really anxious about knee pain or hip pain, my walk was about 2.5 Kilometers and it took me around 50 minutes (taking my time, dawdling, stopping to take photos etc etc), but I can happily say that I experienced little to no pain! 🙂

I went to the physiotherapist again today. She ended up giving my left leg a massage and then acupuncture. I must admit, I was pretty squeamish with the needles… I don’t know when I’ll ever overcome that silly phobia!

It ended up feeling pretty good once the needles were in place. I was lying on my side and had needles from my feet up to my hip, I was sweating with anxiety at first, but then I started to relax a little bit while she left them in. It felt like this big wave of warmth was continuously washing through my leg.

She only did one leg so I could compare the two and see how it goes, whether it makes a difference or not. I think it has because my leg is already starting to feel normal again 😀

Tomorrow morning I’m starting my day with a gym session. Since I didn’t swim today I shall swim tomorrow for 30 minutes, followed by 30 minutes on the Elliptical, then maybe 10 or 15 on the rowing machine.

I’ll see you then! 🙂

xoxo

Entry filed under: Health, Injury, photography, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Recovered video… Rant about missing running :( A Day Of Photography with my dear friend Emma

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


