Red Hot Chili Peppers.. Makes me a little teary.

January 31, 2010 at 9:11 am Leave a comment

As most of you probably know, my favourite band is Red Hot Chili Peppers. They are pretty much all I listen to 95% of the time, I can never get enough of them and part of the reason is because their music is so touching… it means so much to me and some of their songs are so powerful, they bring tears to my eyes.

I want to share with you some of my favourite lyrics from different RHCP songs.

“All I want is for you to be happy
And take this moment to make you my family
And finally you have found something perfect
And finally you have found…
yourself.”

“And want to treasure the rest of your days here
And give you pleasure in so many ways, dear
And finally you have found something perfect
And finally you have found…
Here we go.”

Listen.

“Read me your scripture and
Read me your scripture
Read me your scripture and I will twist it

Show me your wrist and I
Show me your wrist and
Show me your wrist and I’ll kiss it kiss it”

Watch.

“Twisting and turning
Your feelings are burning
You’re breaking the girl
She meant you no harm
Think you’re so clever
But now you must sever
You’re breaking the girl
He loves no one else”

Listen.

“Marry me girl be my ferry to the world
Be my very own constellation
A teenage bride with a baby inside
Getting high on information
And buy me a star on the boulevard
It’s Californication”

“Destruction leads to a very rough road
But it also breeds creation
And earthquakes are to a girl’s guitar
They’re just another good vibration
And tidal waves couldn’t save the world
From Californication”

Watch.

“Push me up against the wall
Young Kentucky girl in a push-up bra
Fallin’ all over myself
To lick your heart and taste your health ’cause
With the birds I’ll share”

“Blood loss in a bathroom stall
Southern girl with a scarlet drawl
Wave good-bye to ma and pa ’cause
With the birds I’ll share”

“Soft spoken with a broken jaw
Step outside but not to brawl
Autumn’s sweet we call it fall
I’ll make it to the moon if I have to crawl and…”

Watch.

“Just one note could make me float,
Could make me float away,
One note from,
The song she wrote,
Could f*ck me where I lay,
Just one note,
Could make me choke,
One note that’s,
Not a lie,
Just one note,
Could cut my throat,
One note could make
me die.”

Watch.

“Pour my life into a paper cup
The ashtray’s full and I’m spillin’ my guts
She wants to know am I still a slut
I’ve got to take it on the otherside”

“A scarlet starlet and she’s in my bed
A candidate for my soul mate bled
I push the trigger and I pull the thread
I’ve got to take it on the otherside
Take it on the otherside
Take it on
Take it on”

“Turn me on, take me for a hard ride
Burn me out, leave me on the otherside
I yell and tell it that It’s not my friend
I tear it down, I tear it down
And then it’s born again”

Watch.

“My friends are so depressed
I feel the question of your loneliness
Confide…’cause I’ll be on your side
You know I will, you know I will

Ex-girlfriend called me up
Alone and desperate on the prison phone
They want to give her seven years
For being sad

I love all of you
Hurt by the cold
So hard and lonely too
When you don’t know yourself

My friends are so distressed
And standing on the brink of emptiness
No words I know of to express
This emptiness”

Watch.

“Can’t stop addicted to the shin dig
chop chop he says I’m gonna win big
choose not a life of imitation
distant cousin to the reservation
defunkt the pistol that you pay for
this punk the felling that you stay for
in time I want to be your best friend
Eastside love is living on the Westend
knock out but boy you better come to
don’t die you know the truth is some do
go write your message on the pavement
burnin’ so bright I wonder what the wave meant
white heat is screaming in the jungle
complete the motion if you stumble
go ask the dust for any answers
come back strong with 50 belly dancers”

Watch.

“I thought about it
and I brought it out
I’m motivated by the lack of doubt
I’m consecrated but I’m not devout
The mother, the father, the daughter, yeah

Right on the verge, just one more dose
I’m traveling from coast to coast
My theory isn’t perfect, but it’s close

I’m almost there, why should I care
My heart is hurting when I share
Someone open up and
let it show”

Listen.

“Under the bridge downtown
Is where I drew some blood
Under the bridge downtown
I could not get enough
Under the bridge downtown
Forgot about my love
Under the bridge downtown
I gave my life away”

Listen.

“We all want to tell her
Tell her that we love her
Venice gets a queen
Best I’ve ever seen
We all want to kiss her
Tell her that we miss her
Venice gets a queen
Best I’ve ever

I know you said you don’t believe
In God do you still disagree
Now that it’s time for you to leave
G-L-O-R-I-A
Is love my friend
My friend, my friend

Your stylish mess of silver hair
A woman of your kind is rare
Your uniform returns to air
G-L-O-R-I-A
Is love my friend
My friend, my friend

And now it’s time for you to go
You taught me most of all I know
Where would I be without you Glo
G-L-O-R-I-A
Is love my friend
My friend, my friend

I see you standing by the sea
The waves you made will always be
Your kiss goodbye before you leave
G-L-O-R-I-A
Is love my friend
My friend, my friend”

Watch.

“Bells around St. Petersburg
When I saw you

I hope I get what you deserve
And this is where I find

Smoke surrounds your perfect face
And I’m falling

Pushing a broom out into space
And this where I find the way”

Listen.

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

They’re here!!! It was going to be brief.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


