Back to school!

February 3, 2010 at 9:07 am 1 comment

I did a little video blog to help get you guys up to speed as quickly as possible.

I have to say, since I filmed this video blog (sorry about the bad sound quality, the microphone/speaker was muffled the whole time) 2 hours ago, I’ve had kind of a revelation.

Two of my friends opened their hearts and listened to me explain why school upsets me so much, and then they told me what they thought.

They were both so nice and gave me their opinions in such a way that it really made a difference. I need to confront my insecurities and stop worrying about fitting in. Also, we’re doing the production “Fame” this year and it’s kicking off straight away, so that’s something awesome to look forward to 🙂

I’m going to start concentrating on all the amazing opportunities that have been offered to me this year, and to try to do the best I can academically and in other areas. I’m starting to get excited about this year because there are so many possibilities 🙂 Also, I’ll never ever get free education again, so I might as well ENJOY it while I can.

The first 3 years of High School sucked and were a horrible experience for me, so why not make this year different?

I’m now determined to enjoy this year and, as Mr Tootell would say, make this my best year yet.

It sounds so lame, but I know I can do it.

xoxo

Entry filed under: School. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

It was going to be brief. Upcoming Challenges.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abbi  |  February 3, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    Big ups love – believe me. once you have left school you will think back and wish you had tried absolutely everything, you only live once. Just don’t burn your self out. I understand all the ups and downs- not fitting in – being the most average-st student ever. ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


