A whole new world of pain.

February 11, 2010 at 3:46 am Leave a comment

Man, I woke up yesterday in so much pain… And of course again this morning. All thanks to that insane strength/weight workout I did with the trainer at the gym the other day.

Literally, my ENTIRE body hurts. Even my abs lol, that’s funny because I didn’t even do ab-specific workouts.

It’s highly difficult to even walk properly. My thighs and butt hurt so bad, I went to the gym yesterday to see the trainer and get my cardio training plan, I had planned to do some kind of workout, but I got there, walked on the treadmill for 2 minutes and decided I was in too much pain to carry on.

HOWEVER, It doesn’t really matter that I skipped the gym yesterday because I did touch training in P.E and that was relatively full-on (also ridiculously painful). Today I did P.E again, I’m quite surprised at how well my knees are handling all the running involved, (I haven’t been to a physio appointment in 2 weeks though :S It’s not my fault though because they work dumb hours. The physio don’t work on weekends and they only work mornings during weekdays, in which I’m at school! That’s so average, I may have to change Physio.) we did a circuit course today, we only went for about 15 minutes, but it was alright.

Also I played Squash in Electives today for the first time in around about a year. The last time I played it was with Emma when I was at my fattest and most unfit. I discovered that I seem to have LOST any skill I may have had. I’m absolutely terrible at the game lol, but hey, I guess everyone has to start somewhere. Besides, I’ll most likely be moved into a production elective anyway.

This one was short but sweet! Still haven’t gotten around to taking any photos 😦 I’ll have some soon hopefully. I just don’t want to bring my camera to school for fear of having it stolen. And besides, don’t really want pictures of me at school on the blog anyway :/

I’m cooking dinner tonight, so if it’s something interesting I shall photograph the process to see how I go. Regular blog readers will know how awful I am at cooking. The other night I attempted low-fat Quiche. You couldn’t even really call it “Quiche”, it was more like Onion with a side of Quiche if you get what I mean lol.

Have a great night!

xoxo

P.S- I’ve been listening to the Glee soundtrack like mad. These two are my favourites πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Fitness, Health, School, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

BIG NEWS! + The importance of stretching Technical Difficulties- Bigger recap to come

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


