Home Sick

March 1, 2010 at 9:10 pm Leave a comment

Ugh, right now I’m at home instead of in P.E class as I should be. I woke up at 2am last night feeling AWFUL. I was woken out of a very deep slumber by some horrible tummy pains. I was exhausted as I’d had a big and intense day yesterday with a ton of exercise and all I wanted was sleep, but I was kept awake for 2 hours, sweating and feeling sick.

Eventually I did manage to get some sleep but I woke up feeling seedy and exhausted so I knew today was not a day for school. I started feeling crook yesterday, so it’s really no wonder this came on.
Firstly I thought it might be food poisoning from the Japanese student Farewell supper last night but then I was told that there is a tummy bug that has been going around lately  so that’s more likely to be the cause.

Nothing to do but rest up and drink plenty of water. I have got some homework sorted so I don’t fall too behind in class (in year 12, missing ONE day of school can have a massive impact. It’s super important to make sure you stay on top of all the classwork and homework).

I think I’ll kick back and watch some movies too.

I was planning on going for a massive workout today but that’s not going to happen. I would die if I tried to do anything right now.

In other news!

Issues against women aging.

This is something that has bugged me for a very long time. Women so hung up on aging. It’s ridiculous! EVERY SINGLE PERSON ON THE FACE OF THE PLANET AGES. It’s just a fact of life and the course of nature. It frustrates the hell out of me when I see all this stupid anti-aging creams and how much of a big deal it is to do a photoshoot without photoshopping the photos.

The reason I’m writing about this now is because in the latest Woman’s Weekly magazine, they’ve made a huge deal about the fact that the cover woman isn’t photoshopped in her picture. Why does this annoy me? BECAUSE SHE’S GORGEOUS AND IT’S A SHAME TO THINK THEY’D EVER PHOTOSHOP HER IN THE FIRST PLACE!

I plan to age well. There is no denying fate. We’re all going to wind up old, blemished and wrinkly, it’s unavoidable. But you can age WELL.

When I think of “aging well” I think of taking care of your body. Eating the right foods, exercising regularly, not smoking, not drinking excessive amounts of alcohol, getting enough sleep… etc etc etc. Just the usual things that help our bodies to function at their best.
If you take care of your body you will reap the results.

Anyway, that’s my little rant for the day. Time to go put my feet up and watch movies 🙂

Have a great day!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Blogging, life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Tsunami Returning to a regular training schedule.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


