BUSY DAY! + Good news! :D

March 6, 2010 at 9:12 am Leave a comment

Today has been buusssyyyy! I got up at 7am with the intention of going for a run and then a bike ride and then a swim later on in the day, well, that did not happen. I had my pre-workout breakfast of PB + J on toast and half a large banana with a cup of coffee, but then Ma asked me if I wanted to go to the Farmers market with her and that she’d be leaving early. I love the Farmers market simply for the cheap books they sell, I always pick up a seriously good Stephen King book or something and I didn’t wanna miss that opportunity again.

I went and never got around to exercising. I bought “Needful Things” by Stephen King because Emma has highly recommended it to me, and even though I find Stephen King a bit intense, I wanted to check it out.

I started getting really grouchy because I hadn’t exercised since Monday and that’s a looonnngg break for me. When I’m off for that long, my mind starts playing tricks on me…. I get really self-conscious, start becoming convinced that I’m gaining weight and get really fussy about my food. Usually, when I’m exercising regularly I don’t care about what I eat, but when I’m not, every. little. calorie. counts. It’s probably a really unhealthy mindset to have but I can’t help it.

We went to check out some op-shops after that and I got the cutest little running skirt!!! I was very pleased because I’ve wanted one for ages but they cost around $70 in the shops 😦 I got mine for cheapsies 😀

We also went to the SPCA to visit the cute animals… I fell in love and made a new best friend with the cutie-pie, TUESDAY 😀

There were also some cute Labrador puppies 🙂

Aren’t they sweet?! I really hope someone comes along and offers them a safe, loving home.

After that I came home and went straight over to Emma’s. We chilled for a bit and then went to see Tim Burton’s “Alice In Wonderland” (which I will post a full review of tomorrow). By time that was finished and we got back to her house it was 5.30pm, I dashed home on my scooter, got ready and went down to the gym…

Epic fail.

I forgot that the gym closes at 6pm on weekends, so I got there and it was shut. I freaked out a little bit because I felt as though I needed exercise but the GYM WAS CLOSED!! It’s been so long since I exercised outside of the gym that I kinda didn’t know what to do :/

I followed my new training plan and went for a run. I did 5 minutes running with 2 minutes walking, 5 times. Felt great to get outside and I felt fit and fast, but after about 15 minutes my knees started hurting 😦 not good… I came home, stretched and iced them. I sat down and watched the Simpsons, then I cooked dinner for myself. It was DELICIOUS! At the Farmers Market we picked up 2 big fat Butternut Squash pumpkins– my FAVOURITE vegetable in the entire world. I chopped them up, put them in a baking tray and roasted them for 30 minutes on high with paprika, salt and pepper for seasonings. They were soooo good. It was like Butternut Squash chips.

I also had a whole wheat bread bun filled with cheese, salad, beetroot, tomato, sundried tomato, hummus and chutney, I also put some leftover roasted pumpkin inside… Man, it was awesome.

I should’ve taken photos but this was a meal where I was too hungry to remember lol.

Anyway, moving onto GOOD NEWS….

I GOT INTO THE ARMY CAREERS EXPERIENCE!!!!!! 😀 So happy! When I found out I was jumping for joy like CRAZY! I’m so proud of myself and I cannot believe I made it. I DESERVED to make it though, I worked so damn hard at the fitness test. This is one of my all time greatest achievements and I’m SO excited for the holidays so I can get into it 😀

I can’t wait and I look forward to keeping you guys updated on the haps 🙂

Have an AWESOME Sunday tomorrow!

xoxo

Entry filed under: life, Nutrition. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Roasted Pumpkin Penne with Autumn Pesto Review of Tim Burton’s “Alice In Wonderland”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


