Roasted Pumpkin Penne with Autumn Pesto

March 6, 2010 at 8:44 am Leave a comment

As some of you may know, a New Years resolution of mine was to learn how to cook. I haven’t really made any serious attempt to put that goal into action, but after discovering some tasty and easy looking recipes, I’m going to give it a shot!

To celebrate the beginning of Autumn (March 1st), I decided to cook an Autumn meal for dinner the other night.

My stomach was still a bit off, I came home sick and I don’t think I’ll be eating chocolate yoghurt for a while… but I was craving vegetables and fruit like crazy. My body’s going through withdrawals from having none for so long!

I got this recipe off Rachel Ray when I was home sick the other day. I made a mental note to repeat it when I felt well enough. And the time came and I did it!

The result tasted great and I was amazed that for the first time in my life I cooked something that worked out well. It was also the first time I have ever cooked pasta. I never knew how but I winged it and it came out perfect!

Last night I also cooked vege burgers (man my cooking skills are just on fire, lol). They were amazzinnggg. I forgot to take photos but they were AWESOME!!

Expect to see them again here on the blog 😉

Anyway, if you have any questions, just leave a comment.

Have a great night! 😀

Entry filed under: Cooking, Nutrition, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Time to get back on the horse of running! BUSY DAY! + Good news! :D

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


