Morning Pilates

March 9, 2010 at 2:51 am Leave a comment

WOW! Well this morning I got up at 6 am to do some good ole’ fashioned pilates. I popped in a DVD I have and got to it.

BOY HOWDY, it was inteeeeennnseeeee. The whole thing was 40 minutes long and it was very challenging. I managed to complete the whole thing for the first time ever and by the end my butt and thighs felt like jelly. It was a great workout and I’ll definitely be repeating it again tomorrow morning πŸ˜‰

Something I’ve taken to right now is making sure I take some time just for me. I’m so busy these days and I’ve been really struggling to cope with everything I’ve got to do. My plan to help manage this is to spend more time doing relaxing things for myself. I’m cutting down on internet time drastically, limiting myself to 1 hour a day (includes blogging, reading blogs, facebook etc). So far it’s been going really really well πŸ™‚ I’ve been really a lot more which is fantastic because I love to read. Right now I’m reading “Plum Spooky” by Janet Evanovich. It’s really really good! It’s hilarious too.

I love Janet Evanovich, because even though her books aren’t challenging, they’re highly entertaining πŸ™‚

Pilates this morning was also a way for me to take time out for myself. It’s very relaxing and rejuvenating πŸ™‚

I had an AWESOME day yesterday!! I went over to my dear friend Anna’s house to help her develop a training plan for a 10km run she signed up for. I’m so proud of her for getting into it!! I was more than happy to help. I was a bit apprehensive about giving her a plan where she’d been increasing her distances in such a short space of time :/ I wouldn’t usually suggest that as it can be dangerous and increase the risk of injury, but she wanted to push herself and the race is in 4 weeks and she has no immediate sporting history.

We sussed out a plan and had a good catch up. I wish her all the best of luck!

Anyway, right now I have to get down to the swimming pools and do some swimming! That’s all I feel like right now surprisingly is a nice long swim πŸ˜€

Have a great night!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Fitness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Review of Tim Burton’s “Alice In Wonderland” Beach Therapy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


