Final Day of Term 1!!

April 1, 2010 at 7:51 am Leave a comment

I am very, VERY relieved that term one is over. It’s sort of surreal actually… Seems like just yesterday that the term began. I’ve been so busy that the time has just flown by whilst I’ve been on Autopilot.. I don’t even really get a holiday because on Sunday I’m heading to Tauranga to prepare to depart for Waiouru on Monday. On Monday our bus departs at 10am sharp, we’ll arrive in Waiouru at approximately 1pm. From there I’ll be living like a soldier until Friday 🙂 I am SOO excited!! I’m expecting to have a total blast.

Once I get back I’m working Saturday, Sunday and Monday then on Monday evening after my shift I’ll head to Hamilton and stay with Dad until Friday (I’m hoping that’s ok with you Dad, lol). I have to come back friday because I’m working Saturday and Sunday 😦
Working is exhausting!!! It’s so time-consuming and it sort of takes you by surprise how it creeps up on you… At least I’ll be earning lots of money so I can pay back Mum and Mark asap.

Nevertheless, the holidays will probably be just as hectic as the term has been. At least I won’t have to worry about my exercise lacking since the first week will be spent in the Army! I’ll be absent from the blog-world while I’m down there, but I promise to take tons of photos and give a huge recap as soon as I get back.

Anywho, onto more recent events, my class totally ROCKED it at Body Combat tonight! I love the muscle-tone this class is giving me, and I can feel myself getting stronger each week.

005

I leave every week feeling like I’ve truly given it everything and it’s an awesome feeling 🙂 That class is fantastic! I feel like my self-defence skills are seriously improving which is a huge confidence booster.

Anyways, I have been so exhausted lately. Afternoon naps are becoming a regular habit and I’m not entirely sure why because I’ve been getting quite adequate amounts of sleep lately. I guess my body’s been doing everything it can to catch up on the sleep I lost when I was stressed out over the last month or so.

I’m going to finish watching Go Girls and then I’m hitting the sack. BRING ON the extra hours of sleep without homework 🙂

Goodnight!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Fitness, Health, life, School. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Bike ride from HELL!!!! (plus some good sounds) I don’t think you’re ready for this cuteness.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


