I don’t think you’re ready for this cuteness.

April 2, 2010 at 3:08 am 1 comment

Honestly, you better prepare yourself….

LOOK what Mum, Sam and I got to visit today…

010

020

025  026

027

I honestly died and went to Pug Puppy HEAVEN! 😀

Friends of ours breed Pug’s and these babies are just 9 days old! They invited us over today to meet them for the first time. I took so many photos of the sleeping beauties 🙂 I thought they were incredible and beautiful and gorgeous but I don’t think I could have my own Pug. They require such an enormous level of commitment. They’re like caring for a new born baby. And I’m not just talking about the puppies, the adults too require a lot of attention. They follow you EVERYWHERE and can’t be trusted when they’re left alone.

I enjoyed spending this afternoon with them though 🙂 Meet the proud parents, Daisy and Harry!

036 Above is Harry, and below is Daisy 🙂

030

We enjoyed some cuddles and tricks with them.

044

055

Then it was back to the babies!

034 046

My brother had a great time 🙂

049

(Harry the pug actually really liked him. He barely left him alone all afternoon!)

039 I had a great time cuddling the fat sausage-like babies too.

048

054

To give you more of a perspective on how small these babies are, here’s a pen next to one that is looking super cute all curled up sleeping ^.^

062

Aren’t they cute?!? It’s insane!!! Mum and I are sure to be back in a couple of week when they’ve grown up a bit and are able to start playing. I’ve heard that that’s when they’re at their cutest. I can’t wait to snap more photos of them!

060

Anyway, on the way home our car broke down lol. Like, completely. It’s totally dead, the engine’s done with. Luckily it was a beautiful day!

065

066

063

Granddad came and picked up Sam and I and Mum waited for the AA to come and tow our car home. QUITE a way to finish a good day! I was happy to get home so I could blog all about the gorgeous Puppies 🙂
Today Mum also made bagels which I forgot to photograph 😦 But they taste great!

I was going to go for a run today but I’m vastly running out of time. Ellen is on in an hour and I can’t wait! If I have enough time after that I might go. This day ended up being more jam-packed than I thought. Maybe I’ll just take a rest day?

Tomorrow is the opening of the relocated gym I go to so I’ll be going there to check it out.

Catch you later!

xoxo

Entry filed under: animals, Family and Friends. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Final Day of Term 1!! Unexpected turn of events.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lazy Saturday. « The Healthy Teenager  |  May 14, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    […] news is that this afternoon, Mum and I are going back to visit the Pug Puppies!!! Remember the first time? Well this time will be even better because they’ve grown up and are suuuppeerrr cute I’m so […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


