Packing for a trip to the Army

April 4, 2010 at 1:02 am 1 comment

My bags are packed, and I’m ready to go!

011

012

013

I’m so excited that the Army Careers Experience has finally arrived!!! I’m so so excited about it, and I’m totally expecting to have a blast. I’m a little bit nervous but only because I’m stepping out of my comfort zone. I think this is a wonderful opportunity and I want to make the best of it that I can.

The gear list is loooongg:

015

014

But finally, after 5 days of organizing I have everything I need!

The bus departs Tauranga at 9.30am tomorrow morning and we’re leaving for Tauranga tonight to save me having to travel for an extra hour tomorrow. I got a phone call from the Tauranga Army Recruitment office earlier today, just confirming that I’m good to go and having sustained any injuries since the fitness test. She also told me that they want me and two others to write up a blog post for them at the end of the week, recapping the events of the ACE! How cool is that?! So when I return you can keep an eye out for that 😉 it’ll be posted to their Bebo page and I’ll post the link on here once it’s up.

By the way, Happy Easter guys!!!

I hope you all received yummy chocolate and hot crossed buns! Speaking of which, Mum made a delicious batch earlier:

005

006

How good do they look!?!

I had one…. But I can guarantee you that there’ll be more to come 😉

023

Here’s a little Easter video blog I put together earlier. I don’t know why I got cut off at the end?!? But oh well, I was going to record another one but changed my mind.

There you have it! I wish you all a very happy easter and I shall be back on Friday with a recap for you.

Bye!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Blogging, Cooking, Family and Friends, Fitness, Health, life. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Unexpected turn of events. Army Careers Experience 2010 Recap!!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sam  |  April 7, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Good luck and have a fantastic time!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


