A little bit of creative writing for you.

April 14, 2010 at 4:15 am 4 comments

As you guys know, I’m a budding writer. And if you didn’t, well that should’ve been made pretty clear by my regularly updated blog haha. Some of you may not know that I’m actually capable of writing more than an internet blog report. Before I got into blogging I used to be a creative writing sort of person. I have many, many journals and notebooks overflowing with lyrics, poems and stories that have gathered over the years. Today it kind of dawned on me how long it’s been since I wrote anything like that, so I’ve decided to start a bit of a segment, where I’ll just come here and write whatever words flow to my head. It might not necessarily make sense to you, you don’t even have to read it if you’re not interested. It’s more of a creative outlet for me as opposed to anyone else. Some of it may be fiction, but some may be based off true-life experiences. I’ll leave you to decide which you think they are 😉

I hope you enjoy my writing, and I’d appreciate any (KIND) comments or suggestions you have. Or if you have questions about the content, don’t hesitate to ask.

I felt completely alone, completely isolated from anybody or anything. The air was cool, but my skin prickled and felt hot and sweaty from nerves. I had no idea what would happen, I had no idea what would happen to ME.

From that point onwards, everything changed. Forever.

It would be hard for another to understand. As the quote goes, and I remember thinking this: “The only ones who can really, accurately describe the edge, are the ones who’ve gone over it”. I had just gone over the edge.

The change was inevitable and I was feeling it already. I was scared.. I was vaguely aware of the car I climbed into, but all I knew was that life as I knew it, was forever altered. All the sounds around me became amplified, and although I was removed, I couldn’t slow my racing heart. The windscreen wipers on the car that were rhythmically clearing the windshield of the pounding rain began to give me a headache… The creak of my seat each time we turned a corner vibrated through my scull. I felt as though I would throw up, but I hadn’t been able to eat anything, so there would be nothing.

Nothing… That’s what it felt like. I was in a world of nothing, except for that moment which kept repeating through my head… every mille-second replaying over and over again. I couldn’t believe what had happened. It hadn’t felt real, but it was, it was and it terrified me.

I was aware that someone was speaking to me, but it made no sense. I was dazed and separate from the world around me. It took a few seconds before I registered who the voice belonged to and why we were there. He wanted to talk, I felt shy though. I didn’t feel like speaking to anybody about anything… Yet, my cellphone wouldn’t stop buzzing with curious friends, wondering how I was, how I felt, what had happened.

I wished they’d all go away. I wanted to dive into the vast ocean displayed ahead of us, beyond the windscreen, the hood of the car, the brick wall… I wanted to dive in deep to the black water and indulge in the peace that would come only from hearing the sounds of the waves than anything else.

I felt unsure of my decision. Had it been the right one? Remembering made me sick to my stomach, and a brand new wave of nausea washed over me and sent me reeling. I had no idea what to do next or where to go. Gradually, I began to regain my sense of awareness. I looked into his eyes and cried. I cried about everything, all the pent-up emotion I had wished I could release over the last 3 years, all the confusion, the guilt, the anger, the fear… The reality of what would happen now.

I cried until I felt that my body might collapse from exhaustion if I carried on. I was already mentally exhausted though, it had been a long day. Or long week to be more accurate.

Once I had finished, we talked a little bit. It was difficult to find the right words though… To properly convey what I wanted without saying the wrong thing.

All of a sudden, I wanted to leave. Go to my safe haven which had been arranged in advance. Climb under the covers of the bed I’d sleep in, curl up into a ball, close my eyes and escape… It would be better in the morning. Or so I thought.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

First “proper” day of holidays. Video Blog! Update on recent events.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dudley  |  April 14, 2010 at 4:30 am

    This is fricken awesome jen !!
    I’m kinda jealous that you can do this in your spare time haha.
    Chh

    Reply
  • 3. Abigail  |  April 14, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Intrigued, this is good. Amaze. i like…. again again…? (:

    Reply
  • 4. snowflakesandsunshine.wordpress.com  |  April 16, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    I like :). I’m a big creative writing fan as well, so I can’t wait to read more of your stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


