Blog idea + Guest post from Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point!

April 26, 2010 at 4:59 am 2 comments

Hey everyone! I know that just this morning I said that I wouldn’t be posting any blogs until I get back on track, but I was just reading Gena’s blog, Choosing Raw, and somehow I was hit with this idea to get my blog going whilst I’m, technically, “absent” as it were.

From now on until I resume full-time, regular blogging, I’ll post some random health/fitness related videos to my blog or articles regarding to starting and/or maintaining a healthy lifestyle. That way my readers can still gain useful information 🙂

To get the ball rolling, I’ve got a “Guest Post” from Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point! 🙂

…Well, it’s technically not a “guest post”, but I did email her and she sent me the link to a post she’d written that I could reblog. It’s about Body Image and Body Confidence and it’ll help inform you guys of Operation Beautiful, because as some of you may know, Caitlin is actually the founder/creator of Operation Beautiful 🙂

So, without further adieu, enjoy!

One of my biggest personal crusades is ending Fat Talk.  I began the Operation Beautiful website to help women and girls realize how truly toxic fat talk is  — it hurts you emotionally, spiritually, and physically.

Operation Beautiful is simple: all you need is a pen and a piece of paper.

CIMG6166[3]

Women all over the world leave Operation Beautiful notes in public places — at work, at the gym, at the grocery store.  We scribble down whatever comes to mind — “You are beautiful!” or “You are amazing just the way you are!”  Maybe some people read them and just smile, but I bet some people are truly touched by the effort of a random stranger.  To learn more, visit Operation Beautiful.

If you want to join the mission, send me an e-mail at seebriderun@gmail.com with a photograph of your Operation Beautiful note or a description of your experience, and I’ll post it on Operation Beautiful!

Thanks Caitlin! 🙂

I hope you guys check out Operation Beautiful because it really is an amazing thing. When I first found the OB website, it truly changed my outlook on life and my body. It really really helped me gain more confidence and appreciation for my body and the things it can do.

I’m off to watch Ellen now and then I’m going to squeeze in a great workout at the gym. Stay tuned for more videos, articles and guest posts! Have a great Monday night 🙂

xoxo

Entry filed under: Blogging, Body Confidence, Health, life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Taking a blogging break. Jillian Michaels “Mini-Workouts”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. antirokok  |  April 26, 2010 at 6:39 am

    blogwalking

    Reply
  • 2. Amanda  |  April 27, 2010 at 12:14 am

    I love caitlin’s OB site! I check there daily as well as HTP and your blog! (I’m a noob) I haven’t worked out since Friday because I pulled something in my shoulder and it hurts to move.. 😦 My teacher’s impressed that I went at all though! (she’s awesome and ran a race this weekend!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


