Gettin’ my muscle on!

May 12, 2010 at 4:02 am 1 comment

I have been developing some serious muscle lately. I’d say it’s because I’ve been doing quite a lot of strength-based training lately. For example: Jujitsu, Body Combat and just general strength training sessions, that I might embark on this evening after Zumba 😉

This is pretty unusual for a girl but I am KEEN to be a muscle machine. I just love looking and feeling fit and healthy. Nothing makes me feel better than sweating it out, then coming home to a delicious, healthy dinner. Oh, that’s another thing- due to the fact that we’re pretty skint at the moment, all sugary and fattening sweets have been cut from our diets.

HOORAY!!!

It’s such a relief to not have it there. I’m terrible when temptation is presented right in front of me. I haven’t even been missing it… Although I did go a bit crazy on some Malt biscuits today, but judging by the calories I’ve been burning and just general lack of sweets, I felt it was ok 🙂

I have noticed a significant improvement in my overall Hauora (well-being) even after just THREE Jujitsu classes. I feel more relaxed and more confident. Also, the huge increase in fitness and strength doesn’t suck either 😉

In other news…

I want to hear from YOU.

I’m starting to work on gaining experience in writing articles (to prepare to pursue a possible career in Journalism), and my niche at the moment is sort of “current events from a teenager’s perspective”. So even though I’ve got a ton of ideas all ready to type up and put in print, if there is anything you’d be interested in hearing me write about, or if you have a particularly strong opinion on something in the current events, feel free to drop me a comment or flick me an email and let me know!

I’d appreciate ALL suggestions (within reason).

Speaking of writing, the lack of blog posts is honestly down to one thing right now…

Writers Block.

No kidding, I’ve got it BAD. I’ve been seriously struggling to think of blog content, which is a first for me because usually the words just flow and I have no trouble at all. So bear with me here as I try to construct a solution. If any of you have dealt with this issue before and overcame it, please share your wisdom with me!!! I would much appreciate it!

Anyway, I must head off to prepare for my Zumba class tonight. I’ll leave you with a song that I absolutely love. Have a great night everyone!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Time to face the facts. Binge Drinking Culture- Has it gone too far? (an article by me)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ww_angel  |  May 13, 2010 at 8:52 am

    ohpps, just read this post having left you a comment on your teen drinking blog entry. There I was suggesting you look at a career in jounalism and you already are – apologies, but to re-iterate I think you are really talented in this area and you should seriously give it a go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


