EARTHQUAKES!!!

May 20, 2010 at 4:11 am Leave a comment

Last night we had SIX earthquakes here in Whakatane, varying between 3 to 4.6 on the Richter scale. Now, I don’t know about you, but earthquakes freak me out!! The worst thing is that they always seem to happen at night as well, which is scary because I have this huge fear that an enormous natural disaster will happen at night time and destroy everything and it’ll be chaos in the dark :/ Sounds lame, but honestly, it freaks me out 😦

We also had 4 earthquakes while I was at school and 2 before hand.

I’m actually really concerned about how many earthquakes we HAVE been having. We have had around TWENTY TWO earthquakes since Sunday. That’s insane! I’m a worry-wart to begin with, but this has me seriously on edge. I don’t know what to expect, I don’t know whether these are just clusters that will pass, or whether it’s a build up to “the big one”….

Who knows…?

For now I’ll just try to chill and stay relatively positive. What will be will be I guess.

Some of you may know this, but my poor little bro was admitted to hospital on Sunday night with suspected Pneumonia but then after a couple of days they changed their diagnosis to Sinusitis.
He had to stay in hospital for four days until his temperature finally settled down, it reached heights of 41.2 degrees!!! That’s insane!!

He’s out of hospital now and is feeling quite a lot better, he’s perked up and his appetite has returned 🙂

He was so brave though!!

010  011

We’re keeping a watchful eye on him to make sure he stays well.

I went to the Bay Of Plenty Times on Tuesday for a work choice day school trip. I was so interested since I’m considering a career in Journalism. I was happy to find that it was exactly how I imagined it would be and so there were no disappointments 🙂 It’s crazy just how much work goes into producing one newspaper a week… It’s hectic! I liked that though, I like to be kept on my feet 🙂

Anyway, tonight I’m going to Jujitsu and then Body Combat and afterwards I’m babysitting! Phew! It’s going to be an exhausting night. Lets hope the Earthquakes lay off tonight so I can get some decent sleep!

Ciao!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Family and Friends, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , .

Visit to the Pug Puppies!! Exercise Addiction.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


