SERIOUS lack of motivation :S

May 28, 2010 at 8:24 pm 1 comment

I have a massive problem. It’s Autumn/Winter, and as with this time every single year, my motivation for exercise decreases dramatically. I hate the cold, it’s a fact of life with me, and so evidently when it’s winter I can’t imagine anything worse than leaving my lovely warm, dry, well-insulated, fire-heated home to go outside in the freezing cold (and quite often pouring rain) to exercise.

I have not been following my usual routine and have actually only exercised ONCE this week. That is so unlike me!!! (Well actually, if you think about my history with cold temperatures it’s not really). I feel terrible because I know I should be exercising, my BODY wants to exercise but I just can’t get my brain in gear!!! I forced myself outside and actually enjoyed a nice run the other day but my knee’s hurt so bad, they throbbed for two days afterwards. I don’t think I’ll be running this winter….

I’m gutted that the pool is closed down for renovations because I feel like swimming. Weird because I hated swimming in summer, but I really feel like just jumping in the pool and doing laps for an hour or two.

Today I kinda had plans to go outside on the bike and spend one full day just being outside and cycling around wherever the wind takes me… But it looks like the forecast is for rainy patches today and I’m in no mood to get soaked.

While I’m battling with this motivation crisis, I’ll really have to watch what I eat. I gain weight suuuper easily and I’ll need to monitor my food more carefully to make sure I’m not getting more than I need. So far I’ve been doing badly in that department too… 😦

Man… I need serious help. Can anyone help me!?! Or link me to people/websites that can!?!?

I would really appreciate it!!!

Now, to end on a nice note, here’s a photo of me having cuddles with one of the Pug pups last night.

035 038

 

Please help me if you can. Other than that, enjoy your weekend!

xoxo

Entry filed under: animals, Fitness, Health. Tags: , , , , , .

Amazing Accomplishments 30 Day Challenge + A solution to my problem

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


