Day 4- Your Favourite Book

June 2, 2010 at 8:31 am Leave a comment

There is no hesitation in answering this one.

l_edb73652b96342878c6ce23d4598a482 What else would it be? After all, the Red Hot Chili Peppers are my favourite band, Anthony Kiedis is one of my favourite people… It’s a perfect combination 🙂

This book makes me feel liberated and free. It sort of awakens your inner rock star, makes you feel proud to be a woman after reading about how much Anthony adores ALL woman and their beautiful bodies, and kinda makes you want to go trekking through Thailand.

As an already serious AK fan, I felt I could really connect with him on a deeper level after reading his innermost thoughts and feelings. I also felt as though it helped me improve my song writing skills (even though I’ll never share them with you on here sorry haha), Anthony inspires you to think deeper and recognize things and aspects of life that you don’t notice on the surface.

I swear this book changed my character a little bit. It really transformed the way I think and my outlook on life.

Best book ever.

read it.

xoxo

Entry filed under: 30 day challenge. Tags: , , , , .

Article- The global issue of Obesity and how it affects my local community Life Is So Precious

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


