Life Is So Precious

June 3, 2010 at 7:51 am Leave a comment

Every once in a Blue Moon there is something that shocks us, makes us realize just how mortal we are and how precious life is. It could be a near-death experience, a natural disaster, a diagnosis of a deadly disease or something else. They don’t even necessarily have to happen to us, just witnessing or being involved with something like that is enough to shock us back to reality.

Personally, the feeling I get when something like that happens is one of desperation and frustration. Frustration for not appreciating how short life is and enjoying it as much as I can, and desperation to try and grab hold of as much beauty and love as I can to help fulfil myself once again.
Often when this happens I get ideas of how I can symbolize the importance of life or something I’ve experienced… Usually I want a small but significant tattoo to mark the impact. I haven’t gotten one though (yet).

I’ve had a few of these reality-checks lately… I’m not going to share what they were but they were/are pretty emotionally harrowing. Each time it’s made me want to buck up my ideas and appreciate what I have more, complete tasks I’ve been procrastinating doing, face the fears I haven’t been able to and come face to face with frightening truths. It’s all in an effort to make life more worthwhile, get the most out of it that I can.

You don’t need a tattoo to help mark the significance. You do what feels right for YOU.

Something highly upsetting has just been brought to my attention and I am very, very sad about it at the moment… Eventually I’ll see the silver lining and make a change, but for now, I just need to deal with this.

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , , .

Day 4- Your Favourite Book Day 5, 6, 7 and 8 catching up.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


