A Letter To Myself

June 19, 2010 at 8:39 pm Leave a comment

You need to stop being so hard on yourself, you know you have the ability to change and make a difference in your lifestyle for the better.
You CAN resist those temptations, you’ve proven it to yourself already! You CAN make a change, you’ve done it before.

You need to remember that true change and results takes time. It’s a slow process, all compiling of little baby steps. You’ve taken the first step by admitting there’s a problem. You’ve taken the second step by experimenting with different foods and plans to help improve your lifestyle.

The key is to know your limits. Know when you’re full and don’t push it from there, don’t eat just coz you are bored or want the taste of food in your mouth. Just stop, relax, breath and ask yourself if you really need that food.

Start looking to your family in particular for support and strength to help you make this change. Even though you’re not fat and your family tells you that, make sure they understand that it’s the psychological aspect that is most important. Maybe let them see that blog post you wrote the other day? Just get them to understand.

You CAN do this, You ARE strong enough and you ARE beautiful.

You’re taking steps to caring properly for your body which shows you’re already halfway there.

Entry filed under: Body Confidence, goals, Health. Tags: , , , , .

The Abuser- Creative Writing I don’t know why I’m messing around… I know I’m responsible for my own happiness.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


