I don’t know why I’m messing around… I know I’m responsible for my own happiness.

June 21, 2010 at 9:02 am Leave a comment

I have been so depressed lately and I keep whinging and moaning about wanting to find happiness and I’m really starting to annoy myself.

I KNOW how to find happiness for myself, I know EXACTLY where to find it. I need to start taking CARE of my body. When I eat right, exercise regularly and get enough sleep I am the happiest girl in the world. I don’t know why I’m mucking around and complaining here on my blog, offloading my issues to people who I’ve never met. Time to get my act together and get it right.

I’m going to visit my father in 2 weeks and I’m so embarrassed about the habits I’ve adopted and my self-esteem is just in the dirt… I’m going to set myself a very public challenge. Since I’ve already shared half my personal life with the people of the interwebs, why not?

I’m going to set a challenge to regain happiness and find that space where I’m content and happy with who I am. I’m not quite comfortable enough to blog about personal AS stuff like weight and waist measurements… But I’ll be keeping that to myself as an incentive.

I need to makeover my life and start making my way back to the person I used to be. I was so so happy and so confident, those days were the happiest I can remember. I know I’m capable of change, I’ve already proven to myself before that I can make a positive change, so now it’s time to do it again. It’s winter and I hate the cold so that makes it more challenging than ever, but I need to prove it to myself that I can do it.

IT’S NOT TOO LATE TO MAKE A CHANGE.

Entry filed under: Body Confidence, Challenge, Health. Tags: , , , , .

A Letter To Myself Today was a good day.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


