Exciting Holidays!!!

July 12, 2010 at 6:54 am Leave a comment

Apologies for being absent over the last couple of weeks, but I’ve been seriously preoccupied with my AMAZING holidays that I’ve been having 😀 I came down to Hamilton on Monday (one week ago) and spent three days with my Nana and Poppa, and a glorious three days it was…

When I arrived in Hamilton I was really reaaallly sick with some sort of Flu. I was having horrid symptoms and the bus trip over was tedious and I felt really nauseas from the flu, it was so so nice to go to Nana’s and have a nice, delicious hot meal waiting for me and have someone to take care of me. I loved the relaxing and quiet environment, it was a really great was to relax and de-stress after one incredibly hectic term.

On Thursday I went up to Auckland with Mum, Mark and my friend Lily to go to Rainbows End (theme park) and Ice Skating! Here are some photos of the highlights:

 auckland 2010 004

The Arcade.

auckland 2010 006

Lily and I waiting in line for the Bumper Cars.

auckland 2010 008 auckland 2010 011

Lily and I waiting in line at the Motor Boat rides.

auckland 2010 026 A super cute photo of Sam!

auckland 2010 029

A super excited me to be going to the Log Flume after not having gone on it since I was a small child.

auckland 2010 030 Seeing Candyfloss be made.

auckland 2010 031  auckland 2010 032

Sam and his ENORMOUS candyfloss.

auckland 2010 034 The Gold Rush ride.

auckland 2010 035 Lily and I racing against each other in the Arcade.

auckland 2010 040 

Then I decide to face my crazy-intense fear of heights and do the unthinkable…. Ride the FEAR FALL!

auckland 2010 041As you can see I wasn’t overjoyed at the thought…

auckland 2010 042

That’s at the top. 18 STOREYS!!

auckland 2010 063

A photo I took that I love of the Roller Coaster.

auckland 2010 073  auckland 2010 075

We saw some AMAZINGLY talented Asian acrobats.

After Rainbows End we headed off to our hotel to relax and decide what we were going to do for the rest of the day and what we were going to have for dinner. We ended up walking about 3 Kilometers from our Hotel to the supermarket to get heaps of eats. I won’t recall what they were because they weren’t overly healthy… Haha.

Here’s the view from my room in the Hotel:

auckland 2010 077 And the next morning…

auckland 2010 081 

We went ICE SKATING too which was an all new experience for me, I’ve never ever been before. It was freeezing inside, much colder than I expected, and it was an amazing environment to be in with professional skaters skating around and small children who’d had a lot of practice and were really really good.

auckland 2010 083  auckland 2010 084

 auckland 2010 085

We were pretty excited to get on the Ice 😀

 

auckland 2010 087

I wasn’t very good… Lol. Mum said I needed to work on my “Gracefulness”

auckland 2010 093

We all enjoyed ourselves, and we were offered a free lesson…

auckland 2010 094

It was quite helpful and I learnt a lot. We also got an awesome demonstration from the Coach who’s a New Zealand Ice Skating Representative!! 😀 I was happy to leave though, I’d had enough of it.

We returned back to our Hotel room for lunch and then Mum, Lily and I went to Queen Street to go shopping. I experienced the incredibleness of my new favourite shop… Real Groovy. It is AMAZING!!!! It sells books, DVDs, Clothing and a whole bunch of other random stuff that you wouldn’t find anywhere else. The books, CDs and DVDS that they sell are things that nowhere else stock, so they have really rare items. Within the store there’s a vintage clothing shop called “Peachy Keen” and they sell absolutely incredible vintage clothing. Once we left we headed to another Road to find the other Peachy Keen store to shop for more clothing. I bought the cutest little vintage sweater I’ve ever seen. Later that afternoon we went to see Shrek Forever After in 3D and it was really good! I highly recommend it 🙂

 

I came back to Hamilton on Saturday morning and stayed the night with Nana again, then I went to Dad’s on Sunday and we went to go see Hamilton Operatic’s Miss Saigon and it was AMAZING!! My friend was in it and I was so happy to be able to go and watch him perform.

Today I went shopping and bought a great pair high-waisted shorts which I’m very very happy with and a nice warm jersey/jacket which I haven’t removed all day. I have so many awesome jackets, I think I may be obsessed lol.

Anyway, that’s the basic catch up of what I’ve been up to these holidays. I’ve recovered from the Flu happily enough and I plan to spend the next few days with my head down, studying for exams and completing two huge research projects that are due back at the start of term 2. I hope the rest of you are enjoying your holidays!

Goodnight!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Family and Friends, life, School. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Grandma- College Herald Entry What I Learnt from “Winning By Losing”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


