It’s all happening this week.

August 2, 2010 at 5:24 am 2 comments

I have had possibly one of the most exciting weeks of my life. Remember that College Herald competition that I’ve been harping on about for weeks? Yeah well one of my stories was chosen to be published 😀 I was so so ecstatic when I found out! I also won a $100 JB-Hi-Fi gift voucher!! For anyone who knows this store and who knows me, they’ll completely understand what a HUGE deal that is. I see a new Ipod in my future!! 😀

I found a copy of the paper it was in and photocopied the page. Nothing will ever compare to the elation I felt when I read my name in bold lettering under the title and above the body of a story I’d written, published in a national paper that is read by upwards of half a million people every day. It only proceeded to further solidify that this is what I want to be doing with my life, it’s the career path I’m going to follow.

Guess which story was chosen? THIS one. I’m so happy! It’s the first submission I made and I am quite proud of it so I’m very glad to see that in the Herald. This couldn’t have come at a more convenient time as I will be applying for Wintec at the end of the week. Also, this Friday I am flying down to Wellington to embark on my training weekend for the Just Write project!!! 😀 The time has finally come, and the combination of being published in the Herald and getting the opportunity to be involved in this training weekend should dramatically increase my chances of being accepted.

In other news… Here are some photos I’ve taken recently. Winter is good for one thing and one thing only… Interesting pictures.

4844777061_cc2df46886_b 4851626743_48206046b9_b 4848837648_f704d0a667_b tree call it off 4845399180_376b2171d0_b 4845578172_726824b535_b 4844769323_7e73cd0ca6_b

I think I’m going to start going back to Jujitsu as well. I have a new friend who’s interested in going with me so that’s new motivation and potential fun 🙂 I’ll keep you updated.

Hope you’ve all had a good start to August!

Ciao

xoxo

Entry filed under: Blogging, Creativity, film/media, photography, writing. Tags: , , , .

Short Films Jujitsu- Life Saver

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kokrorisostotinone  |  August 4, 2010 at 10:44 am

    gosh, I am so happy and excited for you! that is a huge thing you got going there, with the newspaper 😀

    Reply
    • 2. jennylikestorun  |  August 5, 2010 at 8:08 am

      Thanks Kristine! Your support is awesome ^.^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


