Just Write Recap Part 2

August 10, 2010 at 7:10 pm Leave a comment

Sunday morning was harrrrd to rise from… The combination of two very very late night for me followed by an action packed day was getting to me. Nevertheless we needed to check out at 8.45am so I got up and moving. Showered, had breakfast and packed my bags. Leaving my favourite face-wash in the bathroom accidently on the way 😦
We headed to Global Focus Aotearoa after checking out to do some further research for our podcasts and to finish writing them.

The view from Capital House when we were leaving was pretty cool.

wellington2justwrite 039 wellington2justwrite 040

Upon leaving we stopped to have a group photo.

wellington2justwrite 043

Once we’d written our podcasts some more we went into a conference room to have a workshop on “Eating The Media Lunch” which was all about what to expect when you flick on the news or open a newspaper. After that we went to Access Radio to record our podcasts!

wellington2justwrite 051 
We got a tour of the radio station and taught about what everything is and how it works.

wellington2justwrite 046

My group were really really nervous but it went surprisingly well. After that we headed to civic centre for lunch!

wellington2justwrite 052

We had a feast and then decided to take one final group photo before heading back to Global Focus.

wellington2justwrite 057

Back at Global Focus we had a journalist come and speak to us about their journey to success and things to consider when going into the industry. It was really really thought provoking and enjoyable. At that point it was just about time for two of the group to head to the airport to catch their flights back home. We went through some goodbyes and then they were on their way and we got to talking about potential topics to write about and publishing opportunities. Before long it was time to head to the airport.

I was really nervous about flying home and my flights were both delayed for quite a long time that lead to some stress, but in the end I got home safely 🙂

It was an awesome weekend and an amazing opportunity that I was STOKED to get. I’m off on my P.E Ski Trip now so another 3 days without blogging. Enjoy the rest of the week!

xoxo

Entry filed under: film/media, writing. Tags: , , , , .

Just Write Training Weekend Recap Part 1! Inexperience + Pride= Shame

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


