Solidarity

August 24, 2010 at 2:04 am 2 comments

There was some drama in my household today regarding these three:

The Victim.

004

The Culprit.

008 

The Hero.

006
Since we got our new Puppy, Coco and Jazz have had a few altercations. Jazz isn’t tough enough to put Coco in her place and teach her a lesson about not messing with her, so Coco has taken to tackling Jazz, pinning her down and then proceeding to try and eat her… :/ This never happens to Lulu however because she very swiftly established the pecking order with Coco the day we got her, but as I said, Jazz isn’t that tough.

Lately Coco has been becoming more and more aggressive towards my baby Jazz and it’s been a growing concern to me coz as the Pup gets bigger I fear she may do some real damage to my poor kitty 😦 Today was particularly bad, Coco just wouldn’t let Jazz be and she kept chasing after her and trying to bite her and when I’d grab hold of the dog to let the Cat run, she’d just stay there! So there wasn’t very much I could do, even attempting to separate them wasn’t really working :/ So anyway, eventually it got too much for Lulu and she’d been sitting on her chair watching this injustice happen, and then she did something I have never ever in the whole 8 years that we’ve had her seen her do… She leapt off her chair (which is astounding in itself due to the fact that she can’t even jump up on the couch anymore due to her being obese lol) with such force it sent it flying across the room, and ONTO THE DOG and went CRAZY!! She had all her fur spiked up and it was a blur watching her attack the dog, complete with hisses and loud meows. The dog was terrified and when she finally managed to escape she ran whimpering to my Mum.

I hope that teaches her!

Mum and I were really glad because Coco has nearly killed Jazz and finally I hope this teaches her that EATING CATS IS BAD!!! It was so cute watching Jazz go to Lulu and let her lick her head. They have the cutest little relationship. Lulu really is a special cat though, she seems to actually have some sort of motherly instinct. I remember when my brother Sam was a new baby, whenever he’d cry she’d go to him and lick his head for ages until he stopped crying. SO CUTE.

It was awesome to see her sticking up for Jazz ^.^

306 513

Entry filed under: animals. Tags: , , , , .

ZUUUMBA! Find a way to make exercise fun

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


