The perfect Saturday

September 4, 2010 at 7:34 am Leave a comment

Today has been an EXCELLENT day! I’m so pleased because nothing makes Sunday’s when I’m working during beautiful weather worse than knowing I wasted my Saturday (especially if there was great weather). We’ve finally had a weekend with sunshine and it’s so nice, I really wanted to make sure that I didn’t waste the opportunity and instead get outside and make the most of the sunshine and fresh air. I made plans with Kristine for the afternoon so the morning was spent with Mum. I took her with me to look at a ball dress I’ve had my eye on and I tried it on for her. I loved it even more than the first time so we decided to put it on lay-by… So exciting!! After that we went to the business and leisure show and got a few freebies. All in all though this years was a bit of a disappointment compared to last years :/ Mostly coz I didn’t get any free exercise class vouchers haha.  Day 3 of my mission to get in shape and get healthy before the ball has gone swimmingly! I’m so pleased and surprised at my overnight diet transformation. I haven’t had any issues with resisting temptation to gorge myself on high-sugar, high-fat foods like baking, chocolate and ice cream. It’s fantastic!!! At this rate I should be seeing some good results pretty quickly.

After returning from the Business and Leisure show I ate lunch quickly and then once Kristine had come over we head off to do the Bird Walk together. I’m so glad to have a friend who is just as passionate about healthy eating and exercise as I am. I’ve finally found my long-awaited exercise buddy! 😀 Maybe she’ll help me stay out of the exercise rut next winter? 😉

It was a great walk but my legs were really sore from a 5k run I did yesterday afternoon because I haven’t run in a while and so the stairs were rather unforgiving… Nevertheless we manage to have an excellent time, take some photos and get a good work out!

bird walk with kristine 002bird walk with kristine 004bird walk with kristine 006bird walk with kristine 007bird walk with kristine 009bird walk with kristine 011bird walk with kristine 015
Yes, I wear overalls with a Veronicas tshirt and a backpack whilst hiking…

Kristine insisted on drinking the water lol. I did not encourage it haha.
bird walk with kristine 016bird walk with kristine 017

We walked to town from there and then to the video shop where we rented “Boy” to watch when we got home.

I made us delicious smoothies with soy milk, cranberry juice, cinnamon, banana, strawberry, raspberry and blueberry. It. Was. AMAZING!!! We watched Boy while we drank our smoothies and it was the best way to relax and rest our legs after walking for 3 hours. I’d been getting pretty hungry too!

I’m working tomorrow but that’s ok because today was awesome ^.^

I hope you all enjoyed your Saturday as much as I did!

xoxo

Entry filed under: Family and Friends, Fitness, Health, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

ONE YEAR BLOGSVERSARY!!! Willpower is a glorious thing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


